Why are the Top 30 Witnesses Using The DPOS System to Coerce People into a Status Quo on Hive?

Why is hive becoming an echo Chamber

Honest question.

Every time I participate in a debate on someone else blog, on of the top 30 witnesses will come and downvote one of my posts on my blog in another community.

This defeats the entire purpose of having these Hive Engine tokens and decentralized economic principals in the pools, you are tied in bondage to hive and can never escape the demonetization of the top 30 witnesses.

This is not decentralized, this is not even distributed, this is a Ponzi scheme until a more diverse top 30 witness pool is manifested.

From Investopedia

A Ponzi scheme is a fraudulent investing scam promising high rates of return with little risk to investors. A Ponzi scheme is a fraudulent investing scam which generates returns for earlier investors with money taken from later investors. This is similar to a pyramid scheme in that both are based on using new investors' funds to pay the earlier backers.

Both Ponzi schemes and pyramid schemes eventually bottom out when the flood of new investors dries up and there isn't enough money to go around. At that point, the schemes unravel.

So I invest my money into Blurt, a DPOS blockchain in the same space as Hive that is relevant to my interests, but that is now getting me demonetized on Hive?

my most recent blog about Blurt was flagged by pfunk in the middle of a debate I was having about on chain governments on ura-soul's blog. This kind of activity is exactly what makes it feel like a Ponzi scheme, I have stepped out side of some status quo that I do not understand, and now I have been removed from the rewards pool?

Why does hive want this kind of ethics, if not just to appease the top 30 witnesses who have complete control over this topic?

So now that the precedent is clear that Hive status quo is against interoperability between other DPOS systems, what is the point to even holding this coin? (real question).

Interoperability between chains, and autonomous hot swaps are the future of crypto and Hive is setting a precedent that would be against that kind of liquid economy.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency