Hive Power Up Day - June 2022

Happy new month, everyone! It's first of June and I used this opportunity to earn Power up badge. I saw this badge on hivebuzz.me some time ago, and I even planned to earn it last month. But first of May was holiday, and I completely forgot about it, so I decided to do it this month. Few days ago I thought I won't be able to do it because I already transfer all my HBD, and it takes 7 days to get it from posts, but lucky, power up is done from Hive balance, not HBD, and I was able to do it. I powered up before as well, but at the time I didn't know about power up day, so it was random.

This time I have chosen to power up with 10 HIVE and I will get the smallest bee, but in the future, hopefully I will be able to power up more and earn bigger bees. I think this is a great thing to do to your profile and I think everyone should do it from time to time, and grow their profiles faster.

By accident, I have chosen the bee theme for my bullet journal this month, so here is a photo of a bee that I made for that.

img_20220601_145001_2.jpg

And now here is the process of powering up. On hivebuzz.me you can see countdown, and how many more hours are left to earn badge:

screenshot_100_.png

Disclaimer: this is not current time, screenshot was already made. Make sure to visit page in other to check accurate time.

I use ecency, and I powered up from my wallet here. This is the option that you chose: (highlighted in blue)

screenshot_102_.png

Step 1: It allows you to choose the amount of hive that you want to power up with

screenshot_103_.png

Step 2: Conformation

screenshot_104_.png

Step 3: I didn't screenshot this step, it askes you for your key

Step 4: It shows that transaction is successful

screenshot_105_.png

After a few minutes, the transaction will go through and be visible in your wallet and also on hive buzz.

screenshot_106_.png

At first it doesn't show bee, because you can power up during all day, you don't have to do it all at once. But I know which bee I will get since I won't power up more this time.

screenshot_107_.png

And also in a short period of time I received notification and comment from hive buzz, with congratulations on earning a new badge.

screenshot_108_.png

I will try to participate in Hive Power up day each month from now on, and maybe earn bigger bees.

Thank you for reading my post ^

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency