Celebrating Independence Offline and Online With Invest In Myself (HivePUD) : July 1st, 2022

HIVE PUD 2022-JULY.png

Hive Power Up Day (HivePud) for July 1st finally arrived. It's also the end of the 2nd quarter of 2022. Time has really flown by as half the year is behind me. When analyzing my Invest In Myself financial approach, I believe I've made some wise choices in my savings and investments strategies so far.

Slow and steady is the key to my success. With this strategy and my concept for rewarding myself first, let's see how it has worked for me this past six months.

Offline:

We're in the middle of the Summer months here. Although I haven't traveled much this past two years, I've arranged several day trips to attempt to get back into vacation mode. The heat is intense with Hurricane Season making my planning a bit doubtful if arranged too far in advance. However, I'm forging ahead to get out and clear my head on several projects that need my attention.

Online:

First, Reminder: Don't forget to claim LARYNX Tokens. Claim July tokens starting today. You can continue to claim each month during 2022.

Personal Hive Account Growth: Even with the market dips bringing the price of my tokens and coins with it, my Hive account continued to see progress. For the period March 1st - June 30, my account experienced a steady increase in power from 12,200 to 12,700 HP. Contributed to this is my participation each month in the Hive Power Up Day and my consistent activities on Hive in producing quality content, curation and engagement efforts.

AccountGrowth-March-June.png

2022 Hive Power Goal: 15,000 HP.

Current balance: 12,700.000 HP. I'm increasing my account slowly, adding approximately 40 - 50 HP weekly. Reserving liquid for investments without having to wait the required days to withdraw is key to investing when the opportunities arise. Also, participating in Hive PUD is an added bonus.

For July, I'm powering up 42.265 Hive.

JULY 1, 2022HIVEHP
Beginning Balance1,007.81612,657.735
Powered Up-42.265+42.265
Current Balance965.55112,700.000

text16.png

Screenshot 2022-07-01 at 11-29-35 justclickindiva - @justclickindiva PeakD-JulyHPUD-BalanceBefore.png

Screenshot 2022-07-01 at 11-33-40 justclickindiva - @justclickindiva PeakD-JulyPowerUp.png

Screenshot 2022-07-01 at 12-43-05 justclickindiva - @justclickindiva PeakD---HPUD-BalanceAfter.png


Wondering why you should power up? Powering up your account can help you by:

  • Greater voting power on content blogs;
  • More curation rewards when you vote on other bloggers' posts;
  • More resource credits to perform transactions on the Hive Blockchain.

Saturday Savers Club. Goal: 667.95 HBD Savings. Current balance: 273.255 HBD. In several hours, I'll collect 3.913 HBD as 20% interest on my balance. We're in Week 27 of the Club. Weekly meetings are held by @eddie-earner each Saturday over on his account for Club activities and engagement. Stop by and see what the Saturday Savers Club is all about.

CubLife monthly buy-in program:
Goal: 1,000 @cublife. Continuing to participate by automating weekly transfers for the 21st buy-in each month.

LEO Power Up Day. Goal: 1,000. I participated on June 15th staking 200 Leo. I plan to stake another 200 Leo on July 15th. At this point, I haven't decided whether to publish a post.

Hive Communities and Projects
Delegations: 11,921 HP. You may look at my Hive Reputation, then my Voting Power and wonder what is going on. I should be further along in my Hive journey. The fact is that I support numerous communities and projects out of my 12K HP. In essence, by investing in Hive, I'm also investing in myself. However, on June 30th, I decided to reduce my current delegations to an acceptable limit that will sustain my voting power while at the same time continuing to produce passive income.

IMPORTANT:
As I have reiterated, I'm not a financial adviser. My post is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptocurrency, investing, and saving are meant to share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information about those items once I discover interesting facts and figures. Please perform your own research before investing in any project that you feel comfortable with. In all cases, only spend and invest in project where you have the available resources.

See you in AUGUST.

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

SaturdaySaversClubNewBanner.png

B.I.S.S.-March-Sanwiteer.jpg

SilverBloggersLogo.jpg

C3TZR1g81UNbFzApDTmvFatkwuDREJFVGiTUu9HqjafGwk7vdBxYt4XXuwB3JpSxcxB5VskiUoZJcbDA7LNVt172eLrn33kkmCJQjcMAKKSqXgUQ1pdtLRt.png

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines.
f) Hive PUD Thumbnail image created by me in Canva per my Pro Member Subscription.

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency