When September Ends, It's October Power Up Day

October 1, 2022

Three more months to go and we are up to 2023. It's really amazing to think that time flies too fast and we can't sometimes chase it. It is fast when we want it to run slowly, yet it's slow when we want it to run fast. Or maybe it's just in our minds because time patterns never change, lol. But before we get excited about ending this year, let's chase this day instead, because it's more important than worrying about what tomorrow holds.

Moreover, there are other things to be excited about this day because it's Hive Power Up Day! The monthly event we always anticipate.

png_20220930_090808_0000.png
Created in Canva

This would be my fifth day partaking in this event. And guess what? It's also my fifth time failing to accomplish the Hive Power Up Month task which is to power up each day throughout the month. I asked in my previous HPUD post what to call myself if I fail again this month. And I did fail. So? Let's just say I followed my timezone here, not the UTC timezone. And so I failed to fulfill the task to power up each day for the whole month. However, it isn't important here. I probably just need to be attentive and consistent next time if I want to join the HPUM.

20220830_223432_0000.png

Back to track...

For today's #HPUD, I was able to power up 50 Hive. Although it isn't that big, what matters is I had something added to my HP.

Why power up?

Simply because it would help strengthen our accounts, earn more curation rewards, earn interest by holding HP, and of course, we will have a chance to earn prizes from different sponsors.

Check this post of @hivebuzz to know more about HPUD. Click here

I mentioned in my article last month that my goal this year is to accumulate 2000 HP before this year ends. But @hivebuzz says, I already achieved it. And based on my Hivestats, my all-time HP is almost 2500.

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennAPgDr6AGoWJwUKhXtCXYW44GRNuaP9DAXkJkBzbrFDgiW2ZmjgLwzA6Ga7zLENRr9Lk2uEyer4F4e2moUQMoZ7WQ2KvHmfKp5q3g5z4ukK366A4W.webp

Yet, looking at my account, at the time of writing, my staked Hive is only 1800 with an effective HP of 1970, and a total of 434 HP delegated to different accounts. Meanwhile, 600 HP were received from others that would end soon. And if I would deduct the received delegation, the effective HP will be 1370. Therefore, I need to save more 630 HP to achieve my 2000 HP target, excluding the delegation.

20220830_223432_0000.png

One thing that keeps me motivated to be active here despite the busyness in the real world is the constant growth of my account and the overwhelming support of different authors in this chain. Because of their support, my reputation score added another digit, although slower this time. Yet, it's another achievement to be grateful for.

Screenshot_2022_0929_222018.jpg

IMG_20221001_092432.jpg

My Hivestats shows the growth of my account which I want to keep and let grow bigger. Along with this Power Up Day is a promise to keep to myself to help another author power up her/his account. Because as they've said, mutual support is an important concept within the Hive community.

I've been doing this for the past two months and choosing those who don't have much HP, especially the newbies who lack support. I usually choose those I already know and interact with within the chain. However, the first author I chose has already received a power up from others so I can't power up her account. It took me a while to choose an account because all of my choices can not be powered up. In the end, I randomly pick someone from the HivePH community, preferably a newbie to power up. I hope this simple act could motivate her to do better here. Keep going @garrethgrey 😊.

And for the fifth time, I am seriously taking the #HPUM challenge to power up each day for the whole of October. And I promise to make it complete this time. Self-disciple and consistency are needed, and of course, a reminder, an alarm maybe?😅

20220830_223432_0000.png

October is here, what do we expect? I am expecting better days to come, and more reasons to celebrate life and achievements. It's OctoberFest isn't it? Fest for success and more goals to be achieved.

Cheers to a better October. Don't forget to power up!

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCXDhCdbKLssUZHyzgV8BMivE5JBKjj6Z1mXGKEa2poFtSmgk8UUkkrURjvkmRJDTSPWo525rjc3ZyuTfsicGv3jrGn5u45Mc3UzoYhkXFZRSLN.webp

20220809_221527_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
39 Comments
Ecency