Calm, Consistent, Compounding: My intentions for 2023 + Happy New Year and HPD ๐Ÿฅณ

It's time for all the things. After a month of successfully powering up 1.000 HIVE every single day for December ๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿฅณ I'm now here, on 1st Jan (2023!) powering up another 10.000. ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ

Speaking of: Happy New Year! ๐ŸŽ†๐ŸŽ†๐ŸŽ†

And... Happy Hive Power Up Day! ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰

Image source

So what do I mean? All the things. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Now, I had a pretty rad month last month, both on and off Hive ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„

Off, I'm getting healthier by the day and we travelled a lot and I got to see some family and friends IRL. ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

On, I seem to have done this ๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡

Awesome place I got this from where you can get yours too

Isn't this a handy dandy tool?!?!

I thought so. And look at how well I did! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ *Proud moment.

Now, before I run out of steam (it's been a big day of running and hiking, yo!) I best tell you what my actual resolutions goals intentions are for this year.

This year, babe. This year. It's already here!! ๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™€๏ธ

Firstly, what I won't be doing is setting any new year's resolutions. We know, scientifically, from ooodles of data, resolutions don't work. ๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜ฉ

Unless you have an actual plan with manageable goals that have been chunked down to small enough bites that the current you can munch those suckers one day after the other, all effing year. ๐Ÿฅฆ๐Ÿฅฆ๐Ÿฅฆ

I also won't be asking a lot of myself. In the past, even this time last year, I asked too much of myself.

Caroline, do this list of 12 things every single day on top of all the other things you already do and you'll magically be a good person, or an enlightened one, or an incredibly wealthy one. Or all of the above.

๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿคฆ

Let's not do that again! ๐Ÿคฃ

I am awesome. My life is awesome. And I know ways that both can be even better. ๐Ÿ‘Š๐Ÿ‘Š๐Ÿ‘Š

So, my intentions this year are to do a simplified list of things that I have identified as the best actions for me to take in order to receive the outcomes I want. ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ“

Image source

Let me explain: While I want more revenue coming into my business this year the creation of new clients is not directly in my control. What is in my control is creating genuinely helpful content often enough that the people who resonate with me and my work can then pay me money to support them. Simple. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

This works at this point in my business because I already have systems set up so people can purchase and consume my courses and/or they can pay me and get onto my coaching calendar for private and group calls. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

So the bit that actively needs me (other than service fulfillment and back end admin and maintenance) is me teaching people stuff.

The plan is to create 3x YouTube videos, 3x Medium articles, 3x Instagram posts and send out 3x email newsletters per calendar month. ๐Ÿ“†๐Ÿ“†๐Ÿ“†

This feels like enough of a stretch to keep me honest and not too much that I'll give up after a month or two. ๐Ÿคนโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿคนโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿคนโ€โ™€๏ธ

When it comes to Hive, I plan to do more than that, partly because it's easier. And sort of feels less like "work" because I can write on such a broad number of topics I feel forever engaged. So the intention is to create and publish 13 Hive posts per calendar month. Anything beyond that is a bonus. ๐Ÿคญ๐Ÿคญ๐Ÿคญ

Of course, like all social media spaces, Hive and all the others I've mentioned will still require me to do some consuming and some replying and probably some learning. I intend to focus on doing only as much of these these three things as is easy and fun. *No shoulds here ๐Ÿ‘ป๐Ÿ‘ป๐Ÿ‘ป

While I'll be (continuing to) track my finances in fiat, both personally and for my business, I'll also continue to track my progress on Hive: HP, HBD, Hive in Savings, Liquid Hive and my reputation... Because it would be rather nice to see if I can be a dolphin by next NYD. ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿฌ

There's more I was planning to write in this post but it is already rather long. ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

Final two shares:

ONE: I tend to get somewhat very carried away with all the things I can learn to heal my body, mind and soul (all of which is helpful in my business too since my work is inextricably linked to this stuff). So I'm setting intentions for who I'm focused on learning from this year. There are five ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

  • Irene Lyon who teaches us how to rebuild a healthier nervous system (and heal the things that all the doctors under the sun don't know how to fix). She's effing brilliant. ๐Ÿ˜

  • Steve Wells who teaches us how to use our intention to let go of all emotional baggage better than any other version of similar work I've seen before. ๐Ÿ™Œ

  • Pilar Lesko who is a magical witch I totally aspire to be like who teaches us the most wonderfully aligned stuff I've ever learned about authentically growing wealth, business and impact/contribution. Like a spiritual boss. ๐Ÿงš

  • Ra Uru Hu the (now deceased) Founder of Human Design, the system I use daily in my personal and professional life to better understand humans. I spent a lot of the last eight years learning from other HD teachers because I just found his lectures too... annoying. Now I get him. Now I love him ๐Ÿคฃ

And...

  • Eric Orton + Christopher McDougall who together wrote the book Born to Run 2 which is, by far, the most useful book my partner, Brad, and I have found on running... maybe ever in the whole history of time. ๐Ÿ‘Œ

I narrowed it down, right? ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Okay, last thought and I'm sure I could have started with this...

TWO: Calm. Consistent. Compounding.

What does that mean? It means taking calm, considered actions from an awake, aware state of mind. Not rushing. Not hustling. Not proving. Not striving. Not trying. Just calm, awake, aware awesome actions in the right direction (as set by me!). ๐Ÿ˜‰

Consistent also relates to my actions but instead of the state I'm in (as mentioned above), it's the frequency I take those actions. Since I find routine restrictive (or stifling might be a better word) I find that, with the targets I set above and the intention to be "consistent" I'm hoping this will be the reminder I need to make... sure... I... keep... taking... steps... forward... ๐Ÿ‘ฃ

And compounding is my word to remind me of this powerful affect that happens when we take small steps in the right direction consistently. Especially in places like Hive where things have the potential to grow and grow and keep growing. ๐Ÿ“ˆ

Here's to an incredible year of growth for us all, in all the ways we wish for. ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency