This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Power Up! (Month 5, October 2022)

20221001_HivePUD_Oct.gif

Banner created on Canva.

October's here?! Well now, that's fast... Nevertheless, Happy HPUD to all! September felt like a blast and I'm pretty excited about the previous month's recap.

If you haven't powered up yet or are curious about what is in store for this month's Hive Power Up Day, check out @hivebuzz's post and @traciyork's post. If you won't be able to make it today, at least you know what's in store right now, and aim to hop on the November train!


September Recap

September was not busy IRL and I managed to get some time to rekindle some old passions. It feels like the wheels have turned once again as I'm putting other things aside and readjusting my focus.

I managed to post more about other things aside from NFT gaming-related posts. Moving forward, I am also looking to post those on @arcmilla instead. @arcgspy will act as my playground where I'll focus on personal experiences, thoughts, and the like.

Excluding my Hive PUD post, a total of 5 posts were published this month!

Posts for the month of September
Have You Been Blessed by the Angelic Mandarin?
Curiosity Didn't Just Kill Me. It Created Bridges.
My Accidental(?) Purchase: The Wait Begins
My Accidental(?) Purchase: The Package Has Arrived!
How Would You Live in a Different World? A Look into Belle (竜とそばかすの姫)

Commenting often is something that I am trying to improve on. I stop by posts, and give them a read and some support! As October comes, I'd like to keep that going.

Don't forget that engaging with whoever stops by your post is a nice thing to do! Imagine taking a small chunk of their time...

image.png

Comments data taken from PeakD Analytics


Powering up

I am settling with my usual small bee badge for October. Even if I'm happy with how things turned out when it comes to the writing side of things, it's still not enough to make sure I could get a bigger bee. It's a shame but I have to try harder next month!

image.png

image.png

Contrary to last month when I sent my excess Hive to my savings, I'm keeping my liquid Hive ready to use. There have been times when I wanted to do a quick trade in the internal market but since some of my Hive was in savings, I wasn't able to do so.



Screenshot taken from Hivebuzz

As usual, I waited for my Hivebuzz notification to come by to confirm that I could do my Power Up successfully. Another month, another tiny bee for me!


Account Growth

Last September, I was at 158 HP and I wanted to reach 200 HP by the least. Before the power-up happened, I was able to hit my target and now we're at 237 HP after adding 10 more.

image.png

Account Growth data taken from PeakD Analytics

The number of curation rewards I received this month was rather bleak. I'm pretty sure it was from the readjustments to my hive.vote settings. I'm not sharing those now since the number's negligible. Another thing I did fairly recently was to increase my delegation to the hivephilippines account as I wanted its votes to have more value.


October's goal is just the same as September's - read more, support more. And definitely write more. My drafts are piling up and I need to keep up!

Thank you for stopping by and see you next HPUD! Got yer badge yet?


Arc (arcgspy)

Arc likes to play games on and off the blockchain when she's not lurking around Hive/Wax.
She currently plays Valorant, 7 Days to Die, Rising Star, and Splinterlands among other games.
Do come over to her Twitch stream to chill or participate in occasional giveaways!

Check her out around the interwebz:
Twitch (ENG)▶️ Facebook (FIL) ▶️ Twitter 🐦

Avatar created via picrew.me