Handling Rejection

1000008769.jpg


*Greetings to you all dear hivians how are you today I hope all is well and you all are having a nice and wonderful day?


Today I will be sharing with you all the meaning of rejection and how to manage and cope with it in a nutshell


What do you understand by the word "Rejection"

The term rejection simply refers to the act or the process of not being accepted by someone or something of which you'd applied for.


It is one of the worst experience/encounter ever as most people in real life are unable to handle this feeling or experience especially when someone you love and have so much feelings for rejects you.



Share with us your Rejection experience and how you handled it.

Like I'd mentioned earlier the worst experience ever is to be rejected and probably everyone has experience or have had this experience before and mine wasn't that bad but it was bad and it made me to hate myself.


First when I'd sign out from the university I was stranded and broke not knowing were to start then I began applying for jobs and despite my many applications and interviews still I was rejected and they denied me the job.


It was so devastating and so heartbreaking for I felt like the whole world is going to come crashing down on me but at that point I knew that there was nothing I was gonna do other than continue having faith and kept on applying and finally I was offered a job.


1000008770.jpg


Were there lessons learnt, kindly share with us and encourage others going through similar experience.

Absolutely, I learnt a lot from it and that incident alone reminds me of what John Cena always says which is "Never give up" and at that point I learnt that no matter the situation that I tend to find myself in that I should always be optimistic about my potential and never to loose faith in God and hope in myself.


Because in a nutshell if I all of a sudden feel discourage in myself who else then will believe in me, so I have to keep on striving with hope for better days are ahead not behind.


Picture source

Picture source
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency