Think-Talk Tuesday with Write to Wander: "Happy World Teachers' Day" to Us!πŸ₯³ | Reminiscing How I Celebrated This Day Last 2019

Happy World Teachers' Day.jpg
Henry Adams, a journalist and historian, once expressed, "A teacher affects eternity; he can never tell where his influence stops."
HAPPY WORLD TEACHERS' DAY, EVERYONE!πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³πŸ₯°

IMG_1963.jpg
The teachers of the Senior High School (SHS) Department in the University of Cebu-Main Campus of the School Year 2019-2020.πŸ₯°

IMG_1968-1.jpg
This was taken last October 4, 2019, Friday, as we celebrated this special day.πŸ₯³

IMG_1962.jpg
After the program, we had to huddle for a photo op.πŸ˜…
IMG_1966.jpg
The beautiful, smart, multi-talented, skillful and youthful batch of SHS teachers.

teacher b.jpg
The students made paper airplanes with messages on them to show their love, gratitude and appreciation to all their teachers.πŸ’›β€οΈπŸ€—πŸ₯°πŸ˜πŸ’œ

teacher a.jpg
All of us teachers were gathered in a huge circle as the balloons and paper airplanes were dropped to the ground. I did not know that the Student Body would think of a thoughtful activity like this. The teacher in me was indeed happy, yay. πŸ₯°

teacher c.jpg
To all teachers: Thank you for teaching us to be a better person in many ways you can manage. Be inspirational to others Maam/Sir and continue to be a good model to your students. Happy Teachers' Day! May you enjoy your day with gratitude and happiness and always smile! 😊

IMG_5820.jpg
My first ever advisory class as a Senior High School teacher: Grade 11 STEM 14P Audacity. πŸ€—πŸ₯°
IMG_5817.jpg
I did not know that they were planning a surprise for me huhu. I was teary-eyed when I received their balloons and flowers. 😭

IMG_5815.jpg
It was such a blessing to be able to teach these teenagers. πŸ₯° The best feeling, I dare say.😊

IMG_1918.jpg
Look at my talented advisory class showcasing their talents and skills. I had so much fun this day! 😍

IMG_9319.jpg
This was taken last August 30, 2019 during the Closing Program of the Buwan ng Wikang Pambansa, that is why all of us are wearing traditional Filipino clothing: Filipinianas for us girls and barong Tagalogs for the boys. πŸ’ƒπŸ•Ί

IMG_2120.jpg
I was so happy during World Teachers' Day 2019. 🀧
IMG_5121.jpg

07- flash mob.jpg
My sweet advisory class prepared a flash mob so that everyone in the section can dance, as part of their surprise number. My heart skipped a beat watching them give their best just to make me happy on that special day. They also gave me a bouquet of pink and red roses, balloons with my name on it, and a large milk tea! They know how much I love milk tea so they told me they made sure that I have one on Teachers' Day. Looking back, I can say it is one of the best feelings in the world. 😻😭
04 Solo- jong teachers day.jpg
My talented and thoughtful Grade 11 STEM 14P decorated this "Love Wall"! All of them contributed in order to have all our photos printed so that they can paste them on our classroom wall. When I entered the room, I was surprised and glad for all their efforts. 🀧 They then told me to have a photo on our Class Love Wall because it was, of course, my special day.
05- happy.jpg
The video was about five minutes so I am just sharing with you a screenshot here. My shy yet sweet boys each gave me a rose, and whenever they do so, they invite me to a waltz, and we dance with the music. I DID NOT EXPECT THAT THEY HAVE THIS KIND OF SURPRISE huhu. It was so sweet! I never had a debut on my 18th birthday. I never knew I get to experience this as a teacher. Huhu. I was crying and laughing all at the same time during the "dance". I was moved by how much these kiddos made such an effort to show their appreciation.😭

IMG_2111.jpg
I kept all the photos on our Class Love Wall and kept the roses and the jar filled with such loving and encouraging messages on post-it notes. I treasured all these things. I cannot describe how happy and fulfilling it is to be appreciated by doing things you love.😭

IMG_20211005_080201.jpg
I LOVE YOU ALL, MY DEAR SWEET STUDENTS.πŸ’™πŸ’›

IMG_2110.jpg
My co-teachers Danica, Jen and Cha posing a happy pose in our Faculty Room filled with so many balloons, flowers and smells like chocolate haha.😍

10- Greetings from my online advisory class october 2020 2.jpg
Here is a screenshot of my Advisory class last 2020 during the online classes. This was taken on our virtual Christmas party (our last day for the semester) wherein these sweet kiddos had a "surprise video message" for me. I cried in the classroom. It was supposed to be a fun-filled Christmas party so I never knew they would have such sweet messages they had compiled in one video. AHHHH. The joys of being a teacher.😭

08- Greetings from my online advisory class october 2020.jpg
My virtual class's greetings last October 5, 2020.😭😍 | Part 1
09- Greetings from my online advisory class october 2020 2.jpg
My virtual class's greetings last October 5, 2020.😭😍 | Part 2

11-track and field 1.jpg
I was honoured to be chosen as a Track and Field Coach for our Intramurals 2019! It was a thrilling and great experience. πŸ’–
11-track and field.jpg


I MISS MY CO-TEACHERS!
One of the things I have missed during the pandemic is to be able to bond with these beautiful souls.


One of the things I have gravely missed when lockdowns and quarantines were strictly implemented the last year 2020 in our country was the bonding moments I had with my co-teachers-turned-friends! In the previous post here, I have talked about how my co-teachers and I bond: over food and a lot of milk tea!

06- teacher besties.jpg
Last October 11, 2019, Jen, Cha @charisse.craves and I planned to surprise our dear friend Hannah. We bought cake in E-Mall. Hannah @hannahs.journey was clueless that we have a surprise for her, so imagine her shock when the three of us started singing the happy birthday song with the rainbow cake. It was a super-duper happy day for all of us. πŸ₯³πŸ₯°

01 Eating Sessions with Co-teachers.jpg
Too many eat-out sessions to count lol. I TERRIBLY MISS THIS!

02 With the Filipino Department.jpg
With my loving Filipino Department teachersπŸ’•

03 With the Research Department.jpg
With my supportive Research Department teachers
These photos were taken on our first ever out-of-town team building held in Samboan, Cebu. I ENJOYED EVERY BIT OF THIS TRIP!😍 Ms April @ate.eping was one of my colleagues in the Department. 😘

IMG_1544.jpg
The university "rewarded" all the Intramurals coaches for their hard work by treating us to a sumptuous buffet lunch. Yay!

teacher1.jpg
The Senior High School teachers who are about to dance during our Denim and Rock Acquaintance Party 2019.😎


My squad: Cha, Danica, Patrick, Hannah, and Jen-jen. πŸ‘Ύ

teacher4.jpg
With Michelle and Charisse πŸ‘½

IMG_9323.jpg
My STEM 14P babies πŸ’ž

STORYTIME: HOW I BECAME A TEACHER😊

I stumbled upon teaching because of the course I took. When I was in high school, I did not know what career I want to pursue. I only took one college exam and it was in Cebu Normal University. When I passed, I did not have second thoughts about enrolling in that highly sought institution. I enrolled in an education course without any knowledge of what to expect. IT WAS A LOT OF PRESSURE, late nights of burning the midnight oil, so many tears, and a lot of unrealistic expectations, to name a few. I was extremely glad I finished my degree with flying colours.

I had been to a few companies before pursuing my college degree. I thought that I have to explore other fields before I teach, so that I won't have so many career regrets in the future. When I was hired as a teacher in 2019, I was ecstatic! I was finally applying what I have learned in college.

After my first semester experience as a Senior High School teacher, I have shared that I wanted to quit in the previous Think-Talk Tuesday article I have posted. It was overwhelming! I was devastated when I knew that some students did not receive my feedback, correction and discipline well. I wanted to quit, but my best friends encouraged me to go on and said that it was a minor setback. I was glad I listened because I was made better by that circumstance. It definitely challenged me to be a better teacher and a better person as well.

It is both an honour and a blessing to be a teacher to teenagers because I get to mould their minds and influence them to become creative and analytical problem-solvers and young adults with good character and kind hearts. I will forever be grateful to have been given this rare opportunity to influence young people.

I AM GLAD I TOOK THE CHALLENGE OF BECOMING A TEACHER AND I AM SO PROUD TO BE ONE. 😊 CHEERS TO ALL THE PASSIONATE, HARDWORKING AND DEDICATED TEACHERS ALL OVER THE WORLD~!πŸ₯‚ We deserve to relax and unwind on our day today!πŸ™ŒπŸ’ƒ

20190805_173043.jpg
β€˜Til the next post, hivers! Remember that you are loved beyond borders and beyond time & space. Okay? Okay. πŸ’›β€οΈ

IMG_2117.jpg
Ciao for now! πŸ€—πŸ₯°

This original article is written by Jong, the blogger and owner of writetowander.com. All photos are hers, too.


Jong CL

Hive-llo, everyone! Welcome to Jong's little buzz-y corner in Hive. Jong believes that every person she meets can teach her a thing or two (or three, or more) about life. She shares her love for life here-- the captivating beauty of life! To be more specific, but not necessarily in this order, she's interested in: wisdom, love, poetry, single life, books, travel, health&fitness, fashion, gratitude, unspoken hurts, heartbreaks and healing. Lastly, she loves Jesus.

Do you like her content? Make sure to upvote, then! Drop some love by leaving a comment-- she really appreciates listening to your thoughts! πŸ’› Feel free to reblog if her post resonated with you. Kindly follow her to not miss a post! Happy hiving, loves! πŸ’›

write to wander by jong cl.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency