This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

3rd year college: Research Journey Part 1

Hello, what's up, my beloved hivers? How are you feeling? It's Emminemsss again! For today's blog, I want to share with you my experiences in doing our research. I wanted to share this because research is one of the most challenging activities in college.

Blue White Simple Modern Travel Vlog YouTube Thumbnail_20240526_221013_0000.png
Photos are edited in Canva.

May 24, 2024. It's Friday, and I am free because there's no class due to the high heat index. Even though it's 44 degrees, the surroundings are a bit gloomy. I woke up late in the morning with a heavy heart, fixing my bed lazily. While preparing my coffee and breakfast, I finished washing my clothes. I don't have plans for that day.

While eating my breakfast, my friend Nelly told me if she would message our statistician and ask for an update about our reliability results since they were submitted last Monday, but she's too busy to check them out. At first, the statistician is confused about what Nelly's talking about. Little did we know that she had already finished checking the results and sent them to the wrong people. Luckily, we got good news that day, which was the words that Nelly received: "Your reliability tests are all valid, and you can start to conduct them.".

Some tips for research:

After the pre-oral defense, we are advised to look for a standardized questionnaire. Unfortunately, we didn't find a suitable questionnaire for our study, so we decided to make our own questions. The questionnaire must be validated first by three jurors. The jurors are responsible for checking if the questionnaire is valid and aligned to the research topic. After so many errors and imperfections, we finally passed the ratings for validity. We had the manuscript signed by the three panels, but we forgot about its reliability. And this took us a little longer since our reliability respondents are our fellow college students, and classes are always postponed because of the extreme heat. We're patiently waiting for the time that they're available, so it's breathtaking since we're pressured by the schedule of the final defense.

After hearing from Nelly about the results, I hurriedly messaged our target respondents—the 4th year BECED—and they're currently in practice teaching. We made sure that they agreed that we would visit them. They're not on campus, so we decided to visit their cooperating school in the city. What great timing, because the owner of the boarding house is planning to go to the city. I quickly take a bath and panic while preparing because of the time. And to think that it's a sudden trip makes me feel bad for having no budget. Thankfully, I remembered I have savings, and I used half of it, though the money isn't that big. It's still very helpful.

IMG20240524104226.jpg
We are enjoying here.

The funny part is that the rain started to pour heavily when the engine of the car started. I don't have time to capture the scenery, and my position also can't help it. We're struggling with our situation in the back part of the car, but still, we are laughing. Imagine how many months there were no rain, and finally, everyone's prayers were answered.

IMG20240524114126.jpg
This is my partner Nelly.

We arrived at our destination safe and sound, but soaking wet. We parted ways in the plaza and proceeded to the school, where we met our respondents. I also told my mom that I was out to conduct our research, and she asked me if I had money to spend. I told her that I would get my savings, and she immediately sent money through GCash. I was blessed and grateful that we're able to meet our respondents, even if they're too busy to accommodate us. We decided to leave the questionnaires there and get them on Monday.

IMG20240524114848.jpg

The journey doesn't end there. We rode in a tricycle going to Gaisano to meet my friends since we parted ways. I was somehow thankful to my research partner for being so active, even though I was rough on her sometimes. Nelly always understands me and bears with my attitude.

IMG20240524121739.jpg

We waited inside the mall with wet clothes.

IMG20240524133739.jpg
After buying the things we intended to buy, we decided to go back home.

Takeaways:
Struggling is part of success. All we need to do is be patient and trust the Lord with his plans. College students, especially the 3rd year students right now, are facing a lot of challenges financially, mentally, and emotionally. It's not easy to overcome the trials, but thankfully, the Lord God didn't leave us.

So this is my research journey, part 1. If you're interested in some things about research, just comment down below so I can somehow make content about it. I can also include my pre-oral defense journey if you're interested. Thank you so much for reading my blog! Don't forget to please follow and support me; you can upvote, comment, and reblog my post. I love you all.