Color Challenge - The Color of God

A wise man once told me that yellow is the color of God.

Notice - not white, but yellow.

That's why I, like probably everyone, should wear yellow clothes.

In honor of God.

To show my respect for Him/She/It.

IMG_20210907_213825.jpg

Then, so many years ago, I was in such a period of my life that I did not ask questions. There was nothing to ask them based on. I just took the information and memorized it.

IMG_20210907_213359.jpg

Oh, yes - I spent a long time in fitting rooms trying on yellow clothes. I still have tops and dresses from this period in my wardrobe.

IMG_20210907_213517.jpg

It wasn't long ago that I thought again about yellow and its symbolism. Unconsciously, I remembered it when my boyfriend and I visited a very special temple - an Ottoman mosque converted into an Orthodox church. And I saw there the main door of the iconostasis, decorated with a large circle in the shape of the sun.

IMG_20210907_213111.jpg

And I realized that Sun = God.

There is no other way to explain the meaning and reason why yellow is the color of God.

IMG_20210907_213246.jpg

Did I surprise you? Do you think this is not possible? Do you think that humans evolved from the worship of natural forces and therefore found meaning in imaginary ones?

Kind of, but I claim that there is no evolution in mankind at all.


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency