Colorchallenge - earth colors

20180104 004.jpg

Okay, monday recommendation is Red, brown, earth colors. I decided to go down to earth with some pictures of tiny little mushrooms in our garden.

When we have a couple of days rain, you can find little mushrooms. Especially when the weather is stormy they pop out everywhere. There seems to be a relation between the nitrate compound in the atmosphere and the germination of the mushrooms.
20180104 0012.jpg

The most change to find them is on organic debris, mushrooms love it. So make sure to have a closer look at some old trenches, dead leaves, ...
20180107 010.jpg

I just take pictures of mushrooms. I don't pick them. First of all I really don't like the taste of mushrooms. Over the years I've tried so many different ones and I always hated the taste.

If you want to pick them, make sure you did your research to find out which ones are edible. Or like I say ... All mushrooms are edible ... some just once 🤣217210243520348526.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency