Color Challenge #Wednesday - YELLOW

_9080813_edited 2.jpg
Cluster of bright yellow mushrooms on a tree bark.

I'm accustomed to seeing wild mushrooms whenever I go on a nature walk, but these bright yellow ones captured my full attention.

I have no idea what kind of mushrooms they are, but they form like a thick petaled flower.
_9080813_ORIG_edited 2.jpg
Mushrooms like I've never seem them.

Nature is so amazing. I'm always fascinated by the unpredictability of what it produce and I've come to realize that there's "muSh😆🍄 room" in fungi variation capacity for me to explore and learn about.

If anyone knows what kind of mushrooms these are, please tell me. I've been browsing the net, but nothing bears close resemblance.


Camera: Olympus OM - D E-M10 Mark II
Country: UK
Location: Belgrave Gardens, Leicester

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency