Colorchallenge - Thursday Green

Well after a day of rain the summer returned today. I had a nice stroll around my local village ponds to feed the swans and ducks.

I'm really lucky living in a lovely, picturesque village. I sat on the park bench with a couple of neighbours, putting the world to rights. I think we all use it as a counselling session, sorting problems out and having a good laugh!

A Virgin balloon went overhead. Unfortunately, I hadn't got my long lens with me. I'm glad I've got my feet on the ground. I have no head for heights.

I love the reflections of the trees in the pond.

We all returned to our own homes feeling a lot better.

Colorchallenge - Thursday Green initiated by @kalemandra.

Photos by @ellenripley - Julie S. All rights reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency