[CineTV Contest: Memories] - My addiction to Dinosaurs and how I fell in love with the Seventh Art.

This publication was also written in SPANISH and PORTUGUESE.

cinetv_jp01.jpg

Pinterest

Every story has a beginning and my relationship with Cinema started when I was just a child (although I had no idea how absurdly in love with the Seventh Art I would become years later) in my room while I watched the movie Jurassic Park (1993) for the first time. Without a doubt, this is one of the most amazing moments that are part of my best childhood memories. I remember everything, with a wealth of details that still impresses me today. I was wearing blue pajamas and had a bowl of milky cereal + a glass of orange juice beside me. The movie was about to start, and my anxiety level was getting higher because after all, I would see "real" dinosaurs moving.

cinetv_jp02.gif

Giphy

cinetv_jp03.gif

Giphy

Before that, my only contact with dinosaurs was through books and cartoons. However, these features were never enough to give me a real dimension about dinosaurs (but still, my appreciation for them already existed... on a lesser scale, but it did). I also had some miniatures of them, but of course that didn't show who they really were either. So, while I was watching the movie, I couldn't help but be "hypnotized" by the television, seeing each one of those creatures, moving, emitting strange sounds through their nostrils and mouths, besides showing all their strength and cunning... My curiosity about dinosaurs then started to become an addiction. A path with no turning back.

cinetv_jp04.gif

Giphy

cinetv_jp05.gif

Giphy

I'm writing this post with a very high sense of nostalgia, because after watching the movie and being ecstatic with the result of that experience, my parents had to "get used to" my ideas of wanting to know about dinosaurs every time. This implied: spending money so that my views on these animals were more and more detailed. I started asking for books (whether for a hobby, like coloring or to get some information) and as I wanted to be close to them at all times, I also asked for shirts, mugs, shorts, slippers and toys. Yes, my addiction to dinosaurs was very high and I can say they were some of my best friends back then.

cinetv_jp06.gif

Giphy

cinetv_jp07.gif

Giphy

Nowadays I don't have anything from that time (many things naturally got lost as I grew up, and a time of changes to other cities also contributed to other things also being - literally - lost along the way), nothing physical... But the most important thing was growing up and it's an essential part of me, my love for Cinema, because it was through Jurassic Park that I decided, in my unconscious (because at that time I wasn't even aware of it), that I really I wanted to become a movie director (and screenwriter as well). The idea of ​​having the "power" to create situations and show it to people, started to dominate my mind, and it became a big and important part of my essence.

cinetv_jp08.jpg

RedShark News

As I grew up and became a teenager, my addiction to dinosaurs diminished. However, my interest in Cinema increased in the same proportion. There is an intrinsic relationship in this aspect in its essence, because it was through my researches on dinosaurs that I was immersing more and more into the world of the Seventh Art. Jurassic Park was the fuel that made me research about the director Steven Spielberg (by the way, that was the movie that made me become his fan) and all the curiosities of this project and it's all very big for me, because I saw a memory, turn into a dream in real life (even if this dream is not a reality... I keep the flame burning because that's what I want)

Steven Spielberg (Director)

cinetv_jp09.jpg

MSN

Steven Spielberg and the movie crew behind the scenes.

cinetv_jp10.jpg

Reddit

Remembering and writing about Jurassic Park brings me great memories not only of my childhood (which tends to be one of the best periods of my life), but also of my adolescence and my adult life, because this movie is part of all of them. in an extremely meaningful way (something that's not easy to understand if you've never really been a fan of something or if you've never had a true dream), and it's all always made me nostalgic because that was my ignition point for building a part of all my character. Movies for me are never just films, they are my personal windows to the most diverse types of future I can and want to have. Seventh Art goes far beyond images and sounds... Seventh Art is life.

This post is my entry for this contest, which has being promoted by @notacinephile for CineTV community.


[Concurso CineTV: Recuerdos]
Mi adicción a los Dinosaurios y cómo me enamoré del Séptimo Arte.

Cada historia tiene un comienzo y mi relación con el Cine comenzó cuando era solo un niño (aunque no tenía idea de cuán absurdamente enamorado del Séptimo Arte estaría años después) en mi habitación mientras veía la película Jurassic Park (1993) for primera vez. Sin duda, este es uno de los momentos más asombrosos que forman parte de mis mejores recuerdos de infancia. Recuerdo todo, con una gran cantidad de detalles que aún hoy me impresionan. Llevaba un pijama azul y tenía un tazón de cereal con leche + un vaso de jugo de naranja a mi lado. La película estaba a punto de comenzar y mi nivel de ansiedad estaba aumentando porque, después de todo, veía a dinosaurios "reales" moviéndose.

Antes de eso, mi único contacto con los dinosaurios era a través de libros y dibujos animados. Sin embargo, estas características nunca fueron suficientes para darme una dimensión real sobre los dinosaurios (pero aún así, mi aprecio por ellos ya existía... en una escala menor, pero lo hizo). También tenía algunas miniaturas de ellos, pero, por supuesto, eso tampoco mostraba quiénes eran realmente. Entonces, mientras miraba la película, no pude evitar quedarme "hipnotizado" por la televisión, viendo a cada una de esas criaturas moverse, emitiendo extraños sonidos por sus fosas nasales y bocas, además de mostrar toda su fuerza y ​​astucia. Entonces, mi curiosidad por los dinosaurios comenzó a convertirse en una adicción. Un camino sin vuelta atrás.

Escribo este post con mucha nostalgia, porque después de ver la película y estar extasiado con el resultado de esa experiencia, mis padres tuvieron que "acostumbrarse" a mis ideas de querer saber sobre dinosaurios en todo momento. Esto implicaba: gastar dinero para que mis opiniones sobre estos animales fueran cada vez más detalladas. Empecé a pedir libros (ya fuera por un pasatiempo, como colorear o para obtener alguna información) y como quería estar cerca de ellos en todo momento, también pedí camisetas, tazas, shorts, pantuflas y juguetes. Sí, mi adicción a los dinosaurios era muy alta y puedo decir que eran algunos de mis mejores amigos en ese entonces.

Hoy en día no tengo nada de esa época (muchas cosas se perdieron naturalmente a medida que crecí, y una época de cambios en otras ciudades también contribuyó a que otras cosas también se perdieran - literalmente - en el camino), nada físico... Pero lo más importante fue crecer y es una parte esencial de mí, mi amor por el Cine, porque fue a través de Jurassic Park que decidí, en mi inconsciente (porque en ese momento ni siquiera lo sabía), que Tenía muchas ganas de convertirme en director de cine (y también guionista). La idea de tener el "poder" para crear situaciones y mostrárselo a la gente, comenzó a dominar mi mente y se convirtió en una parte grande e importante de mi esencia.

A medida que crecí y me convertí en adolescente, mi adicción a los dinosaurios disminuyó. Sin embargo, mi interés por el cine aumentó en la misma proporción. Hay una relación intrínseca en este aspecto en su esencia, porque fue a través de mis investigaciones sobre los dinosaurios que profundicé en el mundo del Séptimo Arte. Jurassic Park fue el combustible que me hizo investigar sobre el director Steven Spielberg (por cierto, esa fue la película que me hizo ser su fan) y todas las curiosidades de este proyecto y todo es muy grande para mí, porque vi un recuerdo. , conviértete en un sueño en la vida real (aunque este sueño no sea una realidad... mantengo la llama encendida porque eso es lo que quiero)

Recordar y escribir sobre Jurassic Park me da grandes recuerdos no solo de mi infancia (que suele ser uno de los mejores períodos de mi vida), sino también de mi adolescencia y mi vida adulta, porque esta película es parte de todos ellos. de una manera extremadamente significativa (algo que no es fácil de entender si nunca has sido fanático de algo o si nunca has tenido un sueño verdadero), y todo siempre me ha hecho sentir nostalgia porque esa fue mi chispa para construir un parte de todo mi carácter. Para mí, las películas nunca son solo películas, son mis ventanas personales a los más diversos tipos de futuro que puedo y quiero tener. El Séptimo Arte va mucho más allá de las imágenes y los sonidos... El Séptimo Arte es vida.

Este post es mi entrada para este concurso, que está siendo promovido por @notacinephile para la comunidade CineTV.


[Concurso CineTV: Memórias]
Meu vício pelos Dinossauros e como eu me apaixonei pela Sétima Arte.

Toda história tem um começo e à minha relação com o Cinema começou quando eu era apenas uma criança (ainda que eu não fizesse ideia, do quanto eu iria me tornar absurdamente apaixonado pela Sétima Arte anos depois) no meu quarto, enquanto eu assistia ao filme Jurassic Park (1993) pela primeira vez. Sem dúvida, esse é um dos momentos mais incríveis que fazem parte das minhas melhores memórias infantis. Eu me lembro de tudo, com uma riqueza de detalhes que até hoje me impressiona. Eu estava usando um pijama azul e estava com a tigela de cereais com leite + um copo de suco de laranja do meu lado. O filme estava prestes a começar, e o meu nível de ansiedade estava cada vez mais alto porque afinal, veria dinossauros de "verdade" se movendo.

Antes disso o meu único contato com dinossauros eram através de livro e desenhos animados. Porém, esses recursos nunca foram o suficiente para me dar uma dimensão real sobre os dinossauros (mas ainda sim, meu apreço por eles já existia... em menos escala, mas existia). Eu também tinha algumas miniaturas deles, mas é claro que isso também não mostrava quem eles realmente eram. Então, enquanto eu assistia ao filme, eu não conseguia fazer outra coisa se não ficar "hipnotizado" pela televisão, vendo cada uma daquelas criaturas, se movendo, emitindo sons estranhos pelas narinas e bocas, além de mostrarem toda sua força e esperteza... A minha curiosidade pelos dinossauros então começou a se tornar um vício. Um caminho totalmente sem volta.

Eu estou escrevendo esse post com um sentimento de nostalgia muito alto, porque depois de assistir ao filme e ter ficado extasiado com o resultado daquela experiência, os meus pais tiveram que se "acostumar" com as minhas ideias de querer saber cada vez sobre os dinossauros. Isso implicava em: gastar dinheiro para que as minhas visões sobre esses animais fossem cada vez mais detalhistas. Eu comecei a pedir livros (seja para um passatempo, como colorir ou para conseguir alguma informação) e como eu queria estar sempre perto deles a todo momento, eu também pedia camisas, canecas, bermudas, chinelos e brinquedos. Sim, o meu vício em dinossauros era muito alto e eu posso dizer que eles foram alguns dos meus melhores amigos naquela época.

Hoje em dia eu não tenho nada daquela época (muitas coisas naturalmente se perderam à medida em que eu fui crescendo, e uma época de mudanças para outras cidades também colaborou para outras coisas também fossem - literalmente - sendo perdidas pelo caminho), nada físico... Mas o mais importante foi crescendo e é uma parte essencial de mim, o meu amor pelo Cinema, porque foi através de Jurassic Park que eu decidi, no meu inconsciente (porque naquela época eu ainda não tinha noção disso), que eu realmente queria me tornar um diretor de cinema (e também roteirista). A ideia de ter o "poder" de criar situações e mostrar isso para as pessoas, começou a dominar à minha mente, e se tornou uma grande e importante parte da minha essência.

Enquanto eu crescia e me tornava adolescente, o meu vício pelos dinossauros ia diminuindo. No entanto, os meus interesses por Cinema aumentavam na mesma proporção. Há uma relação intrínseca nesse aspecto em sua essência, porque foi através das minhas pesquisas sobre dinossauros que eu fui mergulhando cada muito mais dentro do mundo da Sétima Arte. Jurassic Park foi o combustível que me fez pesquisar sobre o diretor Steven Spielberg (aliás, esse foi o filme que fez eu me tornar fã dele) e todas as curiosidades desse projeto e isso tudo é muito grandioso para mim, porque eu vi uma memória, se transformar em um sonho na vida real (ainda que esse sonho não seja uma realidade... eu mantenho à chama acesa, porque é isso o que eu quero)

Lembrar e escrever sobre Jurassic Park me trás ótimas lembranças não apenas da minha infância (que tende a ser um dos melhores períodos da minha vida), mas também da minha adolescência e da minha vida adulta, porque esse filme faz parte de todas elas de uma maneira extremamente significativa (algo que não é fácil de ser compreendido se você nunca foi realmente fã de alguma coisa ou se nunca teve um sonho verdadeiro), e isso tudo sempre me trás nostalgia porque esse foi o meu ponto de ignição para construir uma parte de todo o meu caráter. Filmes para mim nunca são apenas filmes, são minhas janelas pessoais, para os mais diversos tipos de futuro que eu posso e quero ter. Sétima Arte vai muito além das imagens e dos sons... Sétima Arte é vida.

Esse post é a minha entrada para este concurso, que está sendo promovido por @notacinephile para a comunidade CineTV.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency