Brothers suck!

No I am not referring to having male siblings, although those often suck too.

I am talking about an old movie (2009) that Netflix recommended me based on my watch history.

The main stars are Tobey Maguire, Jake Gyllenhaal & Natalie Portman and it had a decent rating of 7+ on IMDb so I figured I would enjoy it ..

As a sidenote, this is an antiwar/drama blah blah movie about a bad ass marine dealing with PTSD and trying to re integrate into society after being presumed dead...

Well, imo the movie sucked.

Maguire did an excellent job with his acting. But I couldn't stop thinking what the fuck is spiderman doing on Afghanistan without his suite. And why the fuck isn't he throwing webs or some shit. Also, he just doesn't have the looks to convince for a bad ass war hero. Of course I am talking about cinema, real life is different. Tldr, he won his paycheck but they should have gone for another actor.

Gyllenhaal did a good job, the role fitted him well.

Portman, as always sucked. Not my dick unfortunately. What the fuck is she even doing on Hollywood?

And one of the kids was super annoying. And a privileged little cunt. I'd love to punch her teeth out.

The story was good and I like what they tried to did and show and shit. But unfortunately the casting mostly sucked balls. So naturally, I hated it.

It's not a bad movie, I just didn't like it. I am sure others will.

3/10 from me 🤣

While on tour in Afghanistan, Sam's copter is shot down and he is presumed dead. Back home, it is his screw-up brother who looks after the family. Sam does return, but with a lot of excess baggage. source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency