Triumph Movie Review

Now who doesn't love an inspirational story? A story that would make you tear up and at the ending leave you grinning like a drunk fool. Well I came across this type of story in the form of a movie and I'll tell you I was moved.

EoEo5nvDHnUht8Gw4ryE7E9nS23HoHWmGygWc5fXjaGo3xSgiSRM3P8oRKvot13tG7P.webp

Plot

A determined high school senior, desires to be a wrestler one last time despite having cerebral palsy and goes through harsh training, crushing obstacles and inspiring others along his journey to prove his abilities.

EoEo5nvDHnUht8Gw4ryE7E9nS23HoHWmGygWc5fXjaGo3xSgiSRM3P8oRKvot13tG7P.webp

π•Έπ–ž π•Ώπ–π–”π–šπ–Œπ–π–™π–˜

I don't have much to say about a film like this except the fact that it was cinema gold. Like I said when I introduced the post, I just happened across it as I was switching through channels looking for a visual treat as I ate dinner. I won't lie, what drew me to the film was because of the Empire King; Terrence Howard. Although the movie isn't about him, he really made it great πŸ˜ƒ.

The film tells us about a high school senior called Mike. Mike was a boy who was troubled quite severely with cerebral palsy. The film goes further to indulge us into Mike's daily feelings at school and the stigmatization of being different.
He then focuses on one sport that has always been on his mind; wrestling.

Now anyone can guess how this would be taken. A guy with an ailment that affects muscle movements wants to be a wrestler, it's like saying someone who can't spell should play scrabble.
Nevertheless Mike went through the struggles, through the looks of pity and disapproval and he triumphsπŸ€—.

EoEo5nvDHnUht8Gw4ryE7E9nS23HoHWmGygWc5fXjaGo3xSgiSRM3P8oRKvot13tG7P.webp

𝕋𝕙𝕖 π•Šπ•₯𝕠𝕣π•ͺ

This films story was well thoughts out and we'll written. The troubles faced by a child with such conditions were well thought out, and his breakthroughs and wins were realistic. The script writer really made a great story that was woven together by the director and actors seamlessly.


𝕋𝕙𝕖 ℂ𝕒𝕀π•₯

Now make no mistake, you can have the best story in the world but if your cast isn't able to present it well then the movie would have a problem. Thankfully this didn't happen here and we were taken on an emotional rollercoaster with the cast wonderful acting.
The main character especially RJ Mitte (Mike), since he is a victim of the same ailment, I think he was the perfect person to play the role, although now his condition is almost unnoticeableπŸ˜‚. His acting was top-notch, you could really feel all the emotions he was meant to portray at given times.


β„‚π•šπ•Ÿπ•–π•žπ•’π•₯π• π•˜π•£π•’π•‘π•™π•ͺ

When I say an emotional rollercoaster, I wasn't joking.

Whoever was holding the camera and shooting this film, give that guy a medalπŸ₯‡

Everything about the cinematography was spot on to me. The camera was set at just the right angle, to capture everything about a scene and yet dont capture too much.
There are certain scenes where the cinematography was at its best, which I'll call peak scenes. One of these peak scenes was during Mike's wrestling match.

images (10).jpeg

Source

Now I don't know if High schoolers usually wrestle in the dark with only one bulb shining, but it gave the scene a whole new vibe and it was well appreciated.

EoEo5nvDHnUht8Gw4ryE7E9nS23HoHWmGygWc5fXjaGo3xSgiSRM3P8oRKvot13tG7P.webp

π•Ύπ–šπ–’π–’π–†π–—π–ž

This film was a well thought out inspirational story. It truly fits the name Triumph. I can assure you that if you haven't watched this, your missing. This is the typical story that'll motivate you to keep on pushing towards your dream.

For if he can do it.... Why can't I?

20221006_231728_0000.png
Image gotten from here and edited using Canva

I give it a rating of ....

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
8/10
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency