CineTV Contest: My Favorite Sci-Fi TV Show

I've always loved science fiction. I grew up watching Star Trek, Doctor Who, and The X Files, and even though there are a lot of things that bother me about those shows (the way they handle women being strong characters, or the fact that they're all white), I still love them. They helped shape who I am today, so I'm grateful to them for that.


source

One of my favorite sci-fi TV shows is Stargate SG-1. It's one of the few shows that I watch religiously every week without fail. The show ran from 1997 to 2007, and it was about an international team of military operatives working together to protect Earth from an ancient alien race called the Goa'uld. There were ten seasons, each with their own story arc, but they were all connected by the main character Daniel Jackson. He was an archaeologist who had been abducted as a child by aliens and raised on another planet. After he returned home, he joined the Stargate program in order to learn more about his past.

The show was filmed in Vancouver, Canada, and it was produced by MGM Studios. My favorite episodes are "Stargate" and "Ascension." Both of these episodes have great stories, and they also feature some amazing special effects.

In the episode "Ascension," we get to see the Asgard, which are powerful beings that can control space and time. They're like the Asgard equivalent of the Doctor, except they're not quite as friendly. In the end, they help Daniel save the day, but it's really interesting to watch how they do it. I love when shows use technology that's impossible in real life.

The other episode that I love is "Stargate," because it's the first episode where Daniel meets his father. It's a great introduction to him and what he does for a living. It also shows us just how much of a jerk he was to his son before he got kidnapped.

There are a lot of things I love about this show. First, it's set in the future, so it gives you a glimpse into what might happen if we ever make contact with an alien race. Second, it has a diverse cast of characters, and most of them are women. Third, it's a family show, so it's perfect for watching with your kids. And lastly, it features a lot of humor, which makes it fun to watch.

All in all, I think Stargate SG-1 is a great show, and it's definitely one of my favorites. If you haven't watched it yet, I highly recommend checking it out. You won't regret it!

This is my entry for the CineTV Contest

Posted using CineTV

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency