CineTV Contest : “VICE” My favorite political movie.


One of my favorites theme of a movie is the political ones, the political movies always give me more practical insight into governance and seeing how the things I read and learn about feels like and look like.
I probably would have picked KGB but it's more of a fictional action movie than an actual political movie.
One of the reasons I like VICE it's how easy it is to relate with it because is the true life story of someone familiar with people.
The movie is about how the former vice president of USA, it's covered his growth from childhood to adulthood and his political journey to being arguably the most influential Vice president in the history of America. He was so smart and manipulative that he was more powerful than the president himself in the president owns cabinet.
What you loved or hated about it?
I don't have anything I hate about the movie, but one thing I loved about the movie will be the way the movie scenes were arranged in a way that viewers are able to connect and understand the movie because it is easy to get lost watching a descriptive type of movie.

How it influenced you (and/or people around you)?
The movie actually influenced me in aiming for more in life, and not letting anything limit me, because for someone like dick cheney to work is way up to the white house and become a vice president after many years as secretary of state and also re-define the office of the vice president to being more involved in governance and holding more power is something really inspiring.

What part of it did you find most interesting?
My favorite part will be the part where Dick cheney first go to the white house as intern, the way he was acting all innocent and gentle.

Performance of the actors/actress that left an impression?
My best performance will go to the actor or character of Congressman William A. Steiger, the way he was able to capture my attention in the fee minutes he get really made me like him. Even when he was older he still had the energy and charisma.

The movie generally is meant to expose the wrong decisions and abuse of power by the USA government and how Dick Cheney was the mastermind of it, even with that the movie is a good movie to get a good insight into how government is and other inspiring stories and journey.

That's from my side, I had fun participating in this contest because I really like this movie.
You can also participate using this link

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency