CineTV Contest: My favorite sports movie. "The Pacific Warrior." ESP/EN

El_guerrero_pac_fico-935566341-large.jpg

Source

cintillo_hive.png


Introduction:

First of all a cordial greeting to the CineTV community, today the administrators invite us to participate in new contest, this time on the sports theme and on our favorite movie on this topic.

If it is true that there is a huge amount of excellent movies on this genre, I personally was deeply touched by a movie called Pacific Warrior, since the plot of that movie was very closely linked to my reality at a very particular moment in my life, where I was going through an extremely strong and complicated situation, and in fact I was approaching it in an inadequate way.

Writing these lines, I remember that at the time I mentioned in the paragraph above, I was doing very well, or at least I thought I was, I had a good job, I had my own business, I had a solid relationship with my partner, I practiced Olympic wrestling and I drove my motorcycle, feeling the sun and the breeze on my face, feeling like I was a great successful guy.

However, remembering those times a lot, I realized that I had no time for myself, I did not enjoy the simple things in life, everyone was a whirlwind of competition, I always wanted more, I wanted to buy the best, to be up to date in everything, to be the best in what I did, and more than anything, always consciously or unconsciously, I was showing or at least trying to show others my achievements, my goals, my successes and triumphs.

Anyway, to make a long story short, I can say that I thought I was a successful and happy guy. But the truth is that I was an insufferable pedant for many people. Without realizing it, I had become incapable of putting myself in other people's shoes, my ego level was very high, I almost felt like a demigod, but that was nothing more than a sad lie that I would prove in the hardest way.

Returning to the subject of why I chose this movie, I tell you that the plot is very similar to mine, the facts were presented as follows, leaving the gym I was called to cover a news story, I went on my bike, I did the article, and ending the day, I left for my house on the outskirts of the city. But before I got home, I had an accident, in which I almost lost my leg. Thanks to that accident, I spent months in bed, they had to reconstruct my knee with hip bones, I had fractures in the tibia, fibula and foot, the leg situation was so serious, that at first, the doctors thought it was better to cut my leg. Situation to which I flatly refused.

But being in bed, waiting for the operation, later in the recovery and in the tortures of the painful therapies, I realized that nothing of what I had on a material level was worth it, if only the money to pay the bills, but everything else was nothing, only tinsel, nothing could fill the enormous emptiness that I felt inside me.

I realized that with my arrogant attitude, with my contempt for the positions of others and with all the mistakes I had made in my daily life, with my pedantry, with my pretensions of being a successful professional, with the fact of being economically comfortable and feeling superior and better than others, I had been left alone, because of the mistakes made, one after another, consciously some and unconsciously others, but being mistakes that mistreated and caused the alienation of good and nice people who were around me at the beginning.

In those moments, I realized that my partner relationship, which I thought was solid, was a lie, since after visiting me for a month, the first times daily and the last times almost once a month, my partner left to make her life, as she said, she had the right to move on.

Only, my mother, my brother and two of my closest friends were with me. One of those friends, who was from the university Judo team and also a traditional Mason, brought the film, the Pacific Warrior to my place of convalescence.


el-guerrero-pacifico-entrenando-1024x667.png

Source


The importance of the film:

When Roman, took the film to me, the doctor had told me that it was likely that I would not walk well again and that the foot would be injured. At first I didn't say anything, then I got depressed, then I got upset and finally I said, I don't accept this, it's pathetic the way I'm living.

And it was really very hard, since the tyrant egocentrism that I had become, was unable to accept the reality that touched him, before he made, unmade, shouted, commanded, hired and fired people at my whim. I was owner, master and lord.

Now, in this situation, I depended on third parties even to drink water, I had to do my physical needs in a duck, and a stranger had to pick them up and take them out of the room, and in the same way I had to do my personal hygiene and bathe in a bed, enduring terrible pain. So I was depressed and feeling sorry for myself.

The worst of all, is that many of the people I made my life miserable at various times, were the only ones who did not abandon me in that situation, for that reason, I asked for forgiveness a thousand and one times, practiced gratitude, mutual tolerance, acceptance and respect, that is, without knowing it, I had begun to grow up and mature.

At the moment that Román handed me the film, the doctor told me that I might not be able to walk without technical aids, besides telling me a lot of other news, not positive at all for the moment. As I began to feel sorry for myself again, Roman wheeled me out of there in the wheelchair and took me out of the house.

I was complaining, cursing my luck and feeling miserable, and suddenly I turned around and told him why I didn't say anything. He just looked at me and said, for me you are not worthy of pity, you are a man, assume your reality and move forward to change it, always being in balance.

When I answered him in an upset way, he did not answer me, after a while I spoke to him, I asked him for forgiveness for my attitude and he told me, I do not have time to bother me, nor to see you suffer, I am enjoying the sun, the view of the front of your house which is wonderful and the here and now.

I kept quiet, and suddenly I realized that I was indeed surrounded by beautiful landscapes to which the people of Caracas did not have access, I looked at the trees of the property, I realized that downstairs on the terrace there were flowers and I enjoyed immensely the mountains in front of me.

After that, Román and I began to talk and he told me very hard but very true things, among them, I remember some that were fundamental, such as, "The reason why you suffer is because your personal values are shit", "You are an excellent human being, but you are only dedicated to produce because you are a producer, but you are only dedicated to produce and consume, so you are incapable of loving what you do", "this accident and this situation, is an opportunity that life gives you, to stop and make a stop in the lifestyle you were leading and learn to have balance and enjoy life".

After that, Román left, but before finishing his visit, he left this film in my hand and told me, watch it as many times as necessary and then we will talk.

So I did, and in the film I saw a photostatic copy of my reality at that moment, and I saw a good part of the conversation I had just had with my college classmate, and above all I saw the enormous legacy of knowledge he was giving me, both in his conversation, and with the film, and in the subsequent learnings I had.

The motivation for the film:

After the whole situation described in the paragraphs above, the visits of Román and other colleagues, together with the motivation that the film left me, I decided that I was going to get out of bed for a week and that I would be walking for a month, even with a cane.

The doctor had told me that it would take at least three months to start walking, but despite the pain, I managed to ride a stationary bicycle after three weeks, and I managed to take my first steps without a cane after seven weeks.

Every time I got down, or felt weak, or thought I wasn't going to make it, I would just take my mind to the movie, and then I would forget about everything, concentrate on the here and now and enjoy everything around me, and then I would start taking my first steps. That's how I started walking again.

That's how powerful was the motivational message that my brother Roman left me through this film, his message and his teachings.


guerrero.jpg

Source


Unforgettable phrases from the movie:

These phrases were taken from this page.

  • "The mind is like a ghost that lives only in the past or only in the future. Its only power over you is to divert your attention from the present."

  • "The secret of change is to focus all your energy not on fighting the old, but on building the new."

  • "A warrior does not give up what he loves, he finds love in what he does."

  • "Your fears are not walls, but obstacles. Courage is not the absence of fear, but the conquest of it."

  • "You can live a lifetime without ever being awake."

  • "There is no need to seek, achievement leads nowhere."

  • "You have been immortal since before you were born and you will be immortal long after your body dissolves."

  • "Boredom is the fundamental unawareness of life."

  • "There is no need to resist life, just give it your best."

  • "It doesn't matter what you do, only how well you do it."

  • "Enlightenment is not an achievement, it is a realization."

  • "Everyone says what's good for you. They don't want you to find your own answers."

  • "Emotions are natural, just as time is fleeting. Sometimes it's fear, sometimes it's grief or anger."

  • "A fool is happy when his desires are satisfied. A warrior is happy without reason."

  • "It is better to make a mistake with all the strength of your being than to timidly avoid mistakes with a trembling spirit." "It is better to make a mistake with all the strength of your being than to timidly avoid mistakes with a trembling spirit."

  • "Moderation? It is mediocrity, fear and confusion in disguise."

"The secrets of the universe are imprinted in the cells of your body."

  • "Release your struggle, let go of your mind, cast off your worries and relax into the world."

Final comment:

The film, Pacific Warrior, is about the life of a gymnast who gets himself a sort of spiritual guru or sensei, who teaches him to see beyond, to enjoy life, the importance of serving and helping and being in the here and now.

These teachings will serve the protagonist of the film, once he suffers an accident on his motorcycle, not only to get out and overcome the situation in which he finds himself, but to give a substantial change to his life, leading him to a richer and fuller life.

For all of the above, this is my favorite sports movie.

You can watch the movie in Spanish here..

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)


cintillo_hive.png


El_guerrero_pac_fico-935566341-large.jpg

Source

cintillo_hive.png


Concurso CineTV: Mi película favorita sobre deportes. “El Guerrero Pacífico”

Introducción:

Antes que nada un cordial saludo a la comunidad de CineTV, hoy los administradores nos invitan a participar en nuevo concurso, esta vez sobre el tema deportivo y sobre nuestra película favorita en este tema.

Si es cierto que hay una cantidad enorme de excelente película sobre este género, a mí en lo personal me tocó en lo más profundo una película que se llama el Guerrero Pacífico, dado que la trama de esa película estuvo muy ligada a mi realidad en un momento muy particular de mi vida, donde yo estaba pasando por una situación sumamente fuerte y complicada, y de hecho la estaba enfocando de manera inadecuada.

Escribiendo estas líneas, recuerdo que en la época que comento en el párrafo de arriba, me iba muy bien, o por lo menos creía yo que así era, tenía un buen trabajo, además un emprendimiento propio, tenía una relación sólida con mi compañera, practicaba lucha olímpica y manejaba mi moto, sintiendo el sol y la brisa en la cara, sintiéndome como si fuese un gran tipo exitoso.

Sin embargo, recordando mucho aquellos tiempos, me di cuenta que no tenía tiempo para mí, no disfrutaba de las cosas sencillas de la vida, todos era una vorágine de competencia, siempre quería más, quería comprar lo mejor, estar al día en todo, ser el mejor en lo que hacía, y más que nada, siempre ya fuese consciente o inconscientemente, le demostraba o por lo menos intentaba demostrar a los demás mis logros, mis metas, mis aciertos y triunfos.

En fin, para no hacer largo el cuento, puedo decir que me creía un tipo exitoso y feliz. Pero lo cierto es que era un pedante insufrible para muchas personas. Sin darme cuenta me había convertido en un ser incapaz de ponerme en el lugar del otro, mi nivel de ego estaba altísimo, casi me sentía un semidiós, pero eso no era más que una triste mentira que comprobaría de la manera más dura.

Volviendo al tema del porqué escogí esta película, les comento que la trama es muy parecida a la mía, los hechos se presentaron así, saliendo del gimnasio me llamaron para cubrir una noticia, me fui en mi moto, hice el artículo, y terminando el día, salí para mi casa en las afueras de la ciudad. Pero antes de llegar a mi casa, sufrí un accidente, en el cual casi pierdo la pierna. Gracias a ese accidente, pasé meses en cama, tuvieron que reconstruirme la rodilla con huesos de la cadera, tuve fracturas en la tibia, el peroné y el pie, la situación de pierna era tan grave, que en un principio, los médicos pensaban que era mejor cortarme la pierna. Situación a la que me negué de plano.

Pero estando en cama, esperando la operación, después en la recuperación y en las torturas de las dolorosas terapias, me di cuenta de que nada de lo que tenía a nivel material valía la pena, si acaso el dinero para pagar las cuentas, pero todo lo demás era nada, solamente oropel, nada podía llenar el vacío enorme que sentía dentro de mí.

Me di cuenta, que con mi actitud arrogante, con el desprecio a las posiciones de los demás y con todos los errores que había cometido en mi vida diaria, con mi pedantería, con mis ínfulas de profesional exitoso, con el hecho de estar holgado económicamente y de sentirme superior y mejor que los demás, me había quedado solo, por los errores cometidos, uno tras otro, de manera consciente algunos e inconsciente otros, pero siendo errores que maltrataron y provocaron el alejamiento de personas buenas y agradables que estuvieron en un principio a mi alrededor.

En esos momentos, me di cuenta de que mi relación de pareja, la cual creía sólida, era una mentira, ya que después de visitarme durante un mes, las primeras veces a diario y las últimas veces casi una vez al mes, mi compañera se fue a hacer su vida, como ella dijo, tenía derecho a seguir adelante.

Solamente, mi madre, mi hermano y dos de mis amigos más cercanos estuvieron conmigo. Uno de esos amigos, que era de la selección de Judo de la universidad y además un masón tradicional, me llevó la película, el Guerrero Pacífico a mi lugar de convalecencia.


el-guerrero-pacifico-entrenando-1024x667.png

Source


La importancia de la película:

Cuando Román, me llevó la película, el médico me había dicho que era probable que no volviera a caminar bien y que el pie quedaría lesionado. Yo en un principio no dije nada, después me deprimí, posteriormente me molesté y por último dije, yo no acepto esta vaina, es patética la forma en que estoy viviendo.

Y es que realmente era muy duro, ya que el egocentrismo tirano en el que me había convertido, era incapaz de aceptar la realidad que le tocaba, antes hacía, deshacía, gritaba, mandaba, contrataba y despedía gente a mi antojo. Era dueño, amo y señor.

Ahora, en esta situación, dependía de terceros hasta para beber agua, tenía que hacer mis necesidades físicas en un pato, y un extraño tenía que recogerlas y sacarlas de la habitación, y del mismo modo tenía que hacer mi aseo personal y bañarme en una cama, soportando un dolor terrible. Así que estaba deprimido y sintiendo lástima de mismo.

Lo peor de todo, es que mucha de la gente a la que le hice la vida imposible en varios momentos, fueron los únicos que no me abandonaron en esa situación, por tal razón, pedí perdón mil y una veces, practicaba el agradecimiento, la tolerancia mutua, la aceptación y el respeto, es decir, sin saberlo había empezado a crecer y madurar.

En el momento que Román me entregó la película, el médico me dijo que tal vez no podría caminar sin ayudas técnicas, además de comentarme otra cantidad de noticias, nada positivas para el momento. Al empezar otra vez a sentir lástima de mi mismo, Román me sacó de ahí en la silla de ruedas y me llevó a fuera de la casa.

Yo estaba quejándome, maldiciendo mi suerte y sintiéndome desdichado, y de repente me volteé y le dije que por qué no decía nada. Él solo me miró y me dijo, para mí no eres digno de lástima, eres un hombre, asume tu realidad y avanza para que la cambies, siempre estando en equilibrio.

Cuando le contesté de manera alterada, no me contestó, al rato le hablé, le pedí perdón por mi actitud y me dijo, no tengo tiempo para molestarme, ni para verte sufrir, estoy disfrutando del sol, de la vista del frete de tu casa que es maravillosa y del aquí y el ahora.

Me quedé callado, y de repente me di cuenta de que efectivamente estaba rodeado de paisajes muy hermosos a los que la gente de Caracas no tenía acceso, observé los árboles de la propiedad, me di cuanta que abajo en la terraza había flores y disfruté inmensamente de las montañas que tenía al frente.

Después de eso, Román y yo comenzamos a hablar y me dijo cosas muy duras, pero muy ciertas, entre ellas, recuerdo unas que fueron fundamentales, como, “La razón por la que sufres, es porque tus valores personales son una mierda”, “eres un excelente ser humano, pero te dedicas únicamente a producir ya consumir, por lo que eres incapaz de amar aquello que haces”, “este accidente y esta situación, es una oportunidad que te brinda la vida, para que pares y hagas un alto en el estilo de vida que llevabas y aprendas a tener equilibrio y a disfrutar de la vida”.

Después de eso, Román se retiró, pero antes de terminar su visita, me dejó esta película en la mano y me dijo, vela las veces que sea necesario y luego conversamos.

Así lo hice, y en la película vi una copia fotostática de mi realidad en ese momento, y vi buena parte de la conversación que acababa de tener con mi compañero de la universidad, y sobre todo vi el enorme legado de conocimiento que me estaba dando, tanto en su conversación, como con la película, como en los aprendizajes posteriores que tuve.

La motivación de la película:

Después de toda la situación descrita en los párrafos de arriba, de las visitas de Román y otros compañeros, aunado a la motivación que me dejó la película, decidí que me iba a levantar de la cama semana y que un mes estaría caminando así fuese con bastón.

El médico me había dicho, que mínimo tardaría unos tres meses en empezar a caminar, pero logré a pesar del dolor hacer bicicleta estática a las tres semanas, y logré dar mis primeros pasos sin bastón a las siete semanas.

Cada vez que decaía, o me sentía débil, o que pensaba que no lo iba a lograr, simplemente llevaba mi mente a la película, y después me olvidaba de todo, me concentraba en el aquí y en el ahora y disfrutaba de todo lo que tenía alrededor y después iniciaba a dar los primeros pasos. Así fue que empecé a caminar de nuevo.

Así de potente fue el mensaje de motivación, que me dejó mi hermano Román a través de esta película, su mensaje y sus enseñanzas.


guerrero.jpg

Source


Frases inolvidables de la película:

Estas frases fueron tomadas de está página.

  • “La mente es como un fantasma que vive solo en el pasado o solo en el futuro. Su único poder sobre ti es desviar tu atención del presente”.

  • “El secreto del cambio es enfocar toda tu energía no en luchar contra lo viejo, sino en construir lo nuevo”

  • “Un guerrero no renuncia a lo que ama, encuentra el amor en lo que hace”.

  • “Tus miedos no son muros, sino obstáculos. El valor no es la ausencia de miedo, sino la conquista de él”

“Puedes vivir toda una vida sin estar nunca despierto”.

  • “No hay necesidad de buscar, el logro no lleva a ninguna parte”.

  • “Has sido inmortal desde antes de que nacieras y lo serás mucho después de que tu cuerpo se disuelva”

  • “El aburrimiento es la falta de conciencia fundamental de la vida”.

  • “No hay necesidad de resistirse a la vida, solo da lo mejor de ti”.

  • “No importa lo que hagas, solo lo bien que lo hagas”.

  • “La iluminación no es un logro, es una realización”.

  • “Todos dicen lo que es bueno para ti. No quieren que encuentres tus propias respuestas”.

  • “Las emociones son naturales, como el tiempo es pasajero. A veces es miedo, a veces es pena o ira”.

  • “Un tonto es feliz cuando sus deseos están satisfechos. Un guerrero es feliz sin razón”.

  • “Es mejor cometer un error con toda la fuerza de tu ser que evitar tímidamente los errores con un espíritu tembloroso”.“Es mejor cometer un error con toda la fuerza de tu ser que evitar tímidamente los errores con un espíritu tembloroso”.

  • “¿Moderación? Es la mediocridad, el miedo y la confusión disfrazada”.

  • “Los secretos del universo están impresos en las células de tu cuerpo”.

“Libera tu lucha, suelta tu mente, desecha tus preocupaciones y relájate en el mundo”.

Comentario final:

La película, el Guerrero Pacífico, trata sobre la vida de un gimnasta que se consigue con una suerte de guru espiritual o sensei, que le enseña a ver más allá, a disfrutar de la vida, la importancia del servir y ayudar y del estar en el aquí y en el ahora.

Esas enseñanzas le van a servir al protagonista de la película, una vez que sufre una accidente en su moto, no solamente para salir y superar la situación en la que se encuentra, sino para darle un cambio sustancial a su vida, llevándole a una vida más rica y plena.

Por todo lo antes comentado, esta es mi película deportiva favorita.

Pueden ver la película en español aquí.


cintillo_hive.png


cierre__post_Peakd.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now