Star Wars : Episode IV - A New Hope

Name - Star Wars : Episode IV - A New Hope
Released - 1977
Director - George Lucas


After the big drop in temperatures and getting our first snow today, I have had time to switch on Disney to catch up with some movies that I wanted to watch, but in the end started watching Star Wars IV from back in the day.

Considering it was made 46 years ago, I was thinking how it might have aged after so many years, but actually it was still pretty good imo. Lots of great effects and storyline that has held the passage of time.

Although episode IV is not my favorite from the old trilogy, I do like it alot with the awesome 70s-esque Deathstar which looks totally awesome and powerful. Imagine being able to destroy a whole planet!

This was the first film to introduce us to Luke, who now looks super young here and the awesome Carrie Fisher with her Princess Leia outfit. I think Jennifer Aniston got the costume down to a T in Friends.

However, I think the biggest plus from this film was the duos Han Solo and Chewy with the awesome Millenium Falcon that was just the most coolest looking ship in the series. I always wanted to have one when I was younger. The other duo was C3PO and R2D2. They were just so cool. C3PO with his gold metalic frame and R2D2 who could usually solve any problem and fly in the ships too!

Compared to the more modern ones, even with the advanced CGI available to George Lucas, he hasn't been able to recreate the magic he made back then I think.

My favorite scenes in the film are of course the attack on the Death Star by the Rebels but also the scenes with Darth Vader and the Storm Troopers.

My plan is to continue watching the rest of the old trilogy and my favorite Star Wars film number V with the amazing Battle of Hoth. Those Imperial Walkers are just the bomb!

Thanks for reading.

► Trailer

Let's connect : mypathtofire

Credits:
The title image was created by myself in canva and using the CineTV logo and image source.

I do not own the video copyrights. The video copyright is owned by their respective copyright holder.
Used under fair-use section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
50 Comments
Ecency