RE: Cine Kids - A trip down memory lane in children's TV

Totally agree with the intenseness of the cartoons these days, and they can really be annoying. It's all these extreme stop-start things encouraging short attention spans and insane behaviour! Definitely agree. I prefer them to be chilled out as well, and if my daughter is not learning anything from it i try and switch it off or block it on youtube.

I was born in 1985 - I also remember David the Kabouter - here in South Africa, he was called Daavie and was dubbed in Afrikaans.

I watched cartoons well into my adulthood and still do now and then, but I don't have much time.

Faves from younger days:

  • The Flinstones
  • Gummy Bears
  • Ducktales
  • Xmen
  • Teenage mutant ninja turtles
  • Tiny Toons
  • Loony Toons
  • Freakazoid!
  • Animaniacs
  • Recess
  • Scooby doo
  • Johnny Bravo
    -Dexters Laboratory

I'm sure there were loads more; I just cant remember...

It might be cool to do a Top 3 challenge from this post!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency