Cinetv Contest #30 - That Movie Would Be "QUEENPINS" [ENG/ESP]

English

First off, I almost never fall asleep when I'm seeing a movie no matter what except! It isn't my favourite genre or it started really off from what I normally like in movies. That wouldn't make me fall asleep though, instead I'll go for the next movie on my watch list and not see that movie again.

But sleeping while seeing a movie will only happen when I'm trying to cheat nature to see a movie at a time I know very well that I need to sleep and it's so late in the night after a long day. Some movies will still succeed in keeping me awake no matter how tired I may be, that is because they are my kinda movies.

queenpins__2021__movie_folder_icon_by_nandha602_den2obf-fullview.png
Source

But this one movie I remember seeing a few months back reminds me that there are movies I'll surely find myself sleeping even when I feel very energetic to see a good number of drama episodes. The title gave me the first warning but I had ran out of movies to see on my movie list so I settled for it... Queenpins for the day's entertainment.

I decided to see the movie in the morning (a few hours after waking up from the night's rest). I was less busy and thought I should remove this movie from my watch list. Well, what I didn't know was that it wasn't supposed to be in my watch list in the first place.

Queenpins is a 2021 comedy movie (can't remember laughing much to it, come to think of it) and it is directed by Gita Pullapilly and Aron Gaudet. Queenpins is a movie based on a true life event that happened about coupons (free buys) and this movie shows how coupons were abused to an advantage of two women.

IMG_20220919_193328.jpg

IMG_20220919_193515.jpg

Connie (starred by Kristen Bell) and Jojo (starred by Kirby Howell-Baptiste) are two friends, one is married unhappily searching for a child and the other is struggling hard to grow her online video and face do over businesses. Thanks to Connie, the two got into the coupons business which turned them into millionaires.

It's an interesting movie about coupons and life's enjoyment but I slept at a point in the movie.

I know a lot of others may find this movie too interesting for any to sleep off while seeing it, even I am surprised how it happened but I did slept off a few hours after waking up from sleep to see this movie... That clearly shows how sleepy the movie made me feel right?

IMG_20220919_193806.jpg

IMG_20220919_193543.jpg

Or is it because we don't get to use these stuffs here in my country? and I didn't find much interest in them. The coupons scenes got me feeling bored until I slept off, woke up to continue 😅 and I can't even start explaining how annoying it was for me when I have to see the scenes where the lead lady ignores her annoying husband.

Aside the coupons scenes and the cops finding the women who are abusing the coupon privilege, there was almost no other scene I find interesting to see in the movie. Well, they succeeded in making Coupons the main focus of the movie and thanks to that, I couldn't see a few scenes since I was busy sleeping 😅

I'm not saying the movie isn't interesting but it is one of those few movies that sent my eyes to shutdown a bit... Queenpins for some sleep.

This is my entry for Cinetv Contest and you're invited to join as well.

All images used are screenshots made from the movie in my phone.

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCTPAo7QLwrAa22JSUwUibsHkzi9nmFrEgtGJ3k8oqdKYNgVqJcLiD9JtXGTt1szkqExSypVMXNSQ9nehHNLmC4mZes9AHMTkJqCXq8TWhUkBZQ.png

Spanish

En primer lugar, casi nunca me duermo cuando veo una película, ¡sin importar qué, excepto! No es mi género favorito o realmente comenzó con lo que normalmente me gusta en las películas. Sin embargo, eso no me haría quedarme dormido, sino que buscaré la próxima película en mi lista de observación y no volveré a ver esa película.

Pero dormir mientras veo una película solo sucederá cuando estoy tratando de engañar a la naturaleza para ver una película en un momento en el que sé muy bien que necesito dormir y es muy tarde en la noche después de un largo día. Algunas películas lograrán mantenerme despierto sin importar lo cansado que esté, eso es porque son mi tipo de películas.

queenpins__2021__movie_folder_icon_by_nandha602_den2obf-fullview.png
Fuente

Pero esta película que recuerdo haber visto hace unos meses me recuerda que hay películas en las que seguramente me encontraré durmiendo incluso cuando me siento con mucha energía para ver una buena cantidad de episodios dramáticos. El título me dio la primera advertencia, pero me había quedado sin películas para ver en mi lista de películas, así que me conformé con eso... Queenpins para el entretenimiento del día.

Decidí ver la película por la mañana (unas horas después de despertarme del descanso nocturno). Estaba menos ocupado y pensé que debería eliminar esta película de mi lista de observación. Bueno, lo que no sabía era que, en primer lugar, no debía estar en mi lista de observación.

Queenpins es una película de comedia de 2021 (no recuerdo haberme reído mucho, ahora que lo pienso) y está dirigida por Gita Pullapilly y Aron Gaudet. Queenpins es una película basada en un evento de la vida real que sucedió con los cupones (compras gratis) y esta película muestra cómo se abusó de los cupones en beneficio de dos mujeres.

IMG_20220919_193328.jpg

IMG_20220919_193515.jpg

Connie (protagonizada por Kristen Bell) y Jojo (protagonizada por Kirby Howell-Baptiste) son dos amigos, uno está casado infelizmente buscando un hijo y el otro está luchando difícil hacer crecer su video en línea y hacer frente a los negocios. Gracias a Connie, los dos entraron en el negocio de los cupones que los convirtió en millonarios.

Es una película interesante sobre cupones y el disfrute de la vida, pero me dormí en un momento de la película.

Sé que muchos otros pueden encontrar esta película demasiado interesante para que alguien se duerma mientras la ve, incluso yo estoy sorprendido de cómo sucedió, pero me quedé dormido unas horas después de despertarme para ver esta película... Eso claramente muestra lo somnolienta que me hizo sentir la película ¿verdad?

IMG_20220919_193806.jpg

IMG_20220919_193543.jpg

¿O es porque no usamos estos productos aquí en mi país? y no encontré mucho interés en ellos. Las escenas de los cupones me aburrieron hasta que me dormí, me desperté para continuar 😅 y ni siquiera puedo empezar a explicar lo molesto que fue para mí cuando tengo que ver las escenas en las que la protagonista ignora a su molesto esposo.

Aparte de las escenas de los cupones y los policías que encuentran a las mujeres que abusan del privilegio de los cupones, casi no hay otra escena que me parezca interesante ver en la película. Bueno, lograron hacer de los Cupones el foco principal de la película y gracias a eso, no pude ver algunas escenas porque estaba ocupado durmiendo 😅

No digo que la película no sea interesante, pero es una de esas pocas películas que hizo que mis ojos se apagaran un poco... Queenpins para dormir un poco.

Esta es mi entrada para Concurso Cinetv y usted también está invitado a unirse.

Todas las imágenes utilizadas son capturas de pantalla hechas de la película en mi teléfono.

IMG-20220605-WA0008.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency