Cinetvcontest: Favorite Plane Movie ( Con Air 1997)

source

What a beautiful coincidence that I just saw the movie Con Air (1997) on my cable TV a few days ago and the prompt for this week in cine tv is asking us to tell us of our favorite plane movie. I've had a struggle choosing between Snakes in the plane, Air force one and Con Air, which happens to be my best movie shot on a plane. But I wouldn't lie, although air force one and snakes in the plane were classics. Imagine the president's plane being hijacked or being in a plane where snakes are everywhere and you have no place to go because you're thousands of feet above Sea level. Yet, Con Air seems to be taking my number one spot for that. This is because I don't think it will ever be possible for Air force one to be hijacked and also I don't want to imagine snakes in a plane but no one has the guts to kill any?.

That aside it seems like the forthcoming Gerald Butler movie Plane might try to take the number one spot as my best plane movie if it lives up to its expectations and hype, considering that Gerald is one of my greatest actors of all time. But until I see the movie plane by Gerald, I will still stick with Con Air as my Favorite.

Now let's talk about the movie
Con Air (1997) is a high-octane action packed movie that delivers the thrills, suspense every great action movie should have. Not forgetting the great performances by the cast. It was directed by Simon West and released on June 6, 1997. The movie effectively balances the action with moments of suspense and drama, keeping the audience on the edge of their seat.

The movie Con Air derived its name from The Justice Prisoner and Alien Transportation System (JPATS), which is also known as "Con Air". JPATS is a US federal government agency responsible for transporting individuals in legal custody between prisons, detention centers, courts and other locations.

The movie is set or takes place on a prisoner transport plane which was later hijacked by the inmates on board, leading to a tense and dangerous situation. Technically the plane is the central setting for the story and serves as the stage where most of the intense action sequences happen. I wouldn't want to imagine being many feets above sea level in a plane hijacked by serial killers and thieves.

This movie gave me my first fear about flying in an airplane. Why? Then as a kid I never knew that there were special planes made for transportation of prisoners, I always thought they could be transported in a commercial plane without letting the passengers know. Hence the fear that one day if I board a plane, bad men will come out from nowhere and take over the plane. Anyways, now I know better although I'm yet to fly in one.

Plot
The plot of Con Air is straightforward, but it's well executed and keeps the audience engaged from start to finish. The twists and turns in the story are well-done and add to the movie's overall excitement.

The movie plot is about a former army ranger, Cameron Poe (who's always at the wrong place at the right time), who is on a prisoner transport plane with some of the most dangerous criminals in the country. When the prisoners take over the plane, Cameron must use his skills to survive and save the hostages on board. The movie is set on the prisoner transport plane and various locations in the United States, including Las Vegas.

Apart from the fact that it was shot on a plane, one of the biggest strengths of the movie is the cast, with Nicolas Cage giving a standout performance as the protagonist Cameron Poe. The rest of the cast, including John Malkovich and Steve Buscemi, deliver memorable and entertaining performances that add to the movie's appeal.

I wouldn't want to forcey choice on anyone but, if you really love good movies then I think you should check out Con Air is a must-see action movie that provides great entertainment and excitement. With its strong cast, well-executed plot, and high-energy action sequences, it's a movie that still holds up after many years. If you're looking for a fun, fast-paced action movie, Con Air is definitely worth checking out.
What a beautiful coincidence that I just saw the movie Con Air (1997) on my cable TV a few days ago and the prompt for this week in cine tv is asking us to tell us of our favorite plane movie. I've had a struggle choosing between Snakes in the plane, Air force one and Con Air, which happens to be my best movie shot on a plane. But I wouldn't lie, although air force one and snakes in the plane were classics. Imagine the president's plane being hijacked or being in a plane where snakes are everywhere and you have no place to go because you're thousands of feet above Sea level. Yet, Con Air seems to be taking my number one spot for that. This is because I don't think it will ever be possible for Air force one to be hijacked and also I don't want to imagine snakes in a plane but no one has the guts to kill any?.

That aside it seems like the forthcoming Gerald Butler movie Plane might try to take the number one spot as my best plane movie if it lives up to its expectations and hype, considering that Gerald is one of my greatest actors of all time. But until I see the movie plane by Gerald, I will still stick with Con Air as my Favorite.

Now let's talk about the movie...
Con Air (1997) is a high-octane action packed movie that delivers the thrills, suspense every great action movie should have. Not forgetting the great performances by the cast. It was directed by Simon West and released on June 6, 1997. The movie effectively balances the action with moments of suspense and drama, keeping the audience on the edge of their seat.

The movie Con Air derived its name from The Justice Prisoner and Alien Transportation System (JPATS), which is also known as "Con Air". JPATS is a US federal government agency responsible for transporting individuals in legal custody between prisons, detention centers, courts and other locations.

The movie is set or takes place on a prisoner transport plane which was later hijacked by the inmates on board, leading to a tense and dangerous situation. Technically the plane is the central setting for the story and serves as the stage where most of the intense action sequences happen. I wouldn't want to imagine being many feets above sea level in a plane hijacked by serial killers and thieves.

This movie gave me my first fear about flying in an airplane. Why? Then as a kid I never knew that there were special planes made for transportation of prisoners, I always thought they could be transported in a commercial plane without letting the passengers know. Hence the fear that one day if I board a plane, bad men will come out from nowhere and take over the plane. Anyways, now I know better although I'm yet to fly in one.

Source

Plot
The plot of Con Air is straightforward, but it's well executed and keeps the audience engaged from start to finish. The twists and turns in the story are well-done and add to the movie's overall excitement.

The movie plot is about a former army ranger, Cameron Poe (who's always at the wrong place at the right time), who is on a prisoner transport plane with some of the most dangerous criminals in the country. When the prisoners take over the plane, Cameron must use his skills to survive and save the hostages on board. The movie is set on the prisoner transport plane and various locations in the United States, including Las Vegas.

Apart from the fact that it was shot on a plane, one of the biggest strengths of the movie is the cast, with Nicolas Cage giving a standout performance as the protagonist Cameron Poe. The rest of the cast, including John Malkovich and Steve Buscemi, deliver memorable and entertaining performances that add to the movie's appeal.

I wouldn't want to force my choice on anyone but, if you really love good movies then I think you should check out Con Air is a must-see action movie that provides great entertainment and excitement. With its strong cast, well-executed plot, and high-energy action sequences, it's a movie that still holds up after many years. If you're looking for a fun, fast-paced action movie, Con Air is definitely worth checking out

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency