The Equalizer (2021) TV Series

the_equalizer_2021_tv_series_title_card.png
Source

Hello Bees! So, I found a tv series that caught my fancy and I have been watching it for the past two days. I finished it last night. I watched a clip on my brother's pc and snagged the whole season immediately.

I love to watch spy Thriller and crime dramas because of the intrigue, the suspense that keeps me on the edge of my seat, the adrenaline and excitement that flows through me when the protagonist acts all macho and goes after the antagonists.

Before this tv series was The Equalizer (2014) film and it's sequel released in 2018 starring Denzel Washington (such a handsome man, lol) as the main protagonist. I loved both films and now that I think about it, I may watch the films again soon.

Initially, I argued that there was no point watching the tv series if it's the same plot as the film because I felt the films did well. Why water down the plot? But I was made to understand that both the films and tv series are reboots of a 1985 tv series of the same name which ran for four seasons. However the protagonist of the current Equalizer TV series is a woman. Cool, right?

screenshot_20210623_152150.jpg
Source

In every society we have the good and bad. With the unpleasant things happening around us and crimes committed every minute, the police and other law enforcement agencies try their best to right the wrongs and bring offenders to justice. Still, it is not a perfect system. Some victims may not get what is rightfully due to them while some offenders go scot-free.

The Equalizer films and series depict a retired intelligence agent who takes on the role of a vigilante to cover up the gaps left by the police. I think we have people like this in every society who stand up for others where the justice system or the law may have failed them.

In some places, people rather resort to jungle justice to get what's due to them. Then we see the police working hard to take down the vigilante because their heroic act is against the law. Truly, with all the injustices around, I am sure we would want to side with the vigilante and say he/she is fighting a good cause.

One thing I love about this tv series is that in each episode, it explores the ills in our society from drug trafficking, to kidnapping, to human trafficking etc.

I was not too impressed with the first two episodes, like the actors did not sync properly into their roles. As the series proceeded, they got better and the plots became more interesting. I guess that's the way it is with some tv series. The protagonist, Queen Latifah, did great as the Equalizer.

Source

I hope the producers renew the series for a second season. If you are into crime/spy drama, you would want to watch this.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency