CineTV Contest: Arnold the character that is most like me "somebody has to see the positive side of things" (EN/ES)

English

Hello friends from Hive, attending the Cine TV community contest about which is the character that is most like you, I want to make my participation talking about a character from an animated series with which I always felt identified, it is Arnold, from the Nickelodeon series Hey Arnold created by Craig Barlett.

1d06a6bf1aefd96f5367d90923639ba156dd3f5f6452d0fdeaa6370d3fa025d2._RI_.jpg
Source

This series from the 90's narrates the adventures of Arnold and his friends, several stories take place in the suburbs of a city in the state of Washington, in the stories they face situations of everyday life that often involve themes such as friendship, morality and justice. Each boy in the neighborhood has a very distinctive personality and identity.

Oyearnoldfeature1-1100x572.jpg
Source

Arnold is a 9-year-old boy, quite mature for his age, who lives with his grandparents in a boarding house. His personality stands out from the other boys, because he is a very sensible boy, he always acts in the right way, he is friendly, empathetic, idealistic, he pursues justice, and because of that, he is loved by his friends and family, of course Arnold also makes mistakes, but somehow he always manages to make up for his faults, and he is so noble that he always turns the other cheek when he knows he has made a mistake.

And well, I'm not as perfect as Arnold, it would be self-centered of me to attribute so many qualities to myself, but I do see a lot of him in me. I have always tried to be conscious about what is right and what is wrong, and I like to be on the side of goodness, not to harm anyone with my words and my actions, but to reach out to those who need it, I like to give unconditional support. I have always wanted just like Arnold to see the good side of things and I agree with his answer when his friends ask him "Why do you always have to see the positive side of things? And he replies, "Well, someone has to...".

Although in my early youth I don't think I was as mature as this character, I do feel that I forged a good reputation with my friends and acquaintances for being jovial, respectful and always in harmony with those around me, for being inclusive with those who for some reason felt excluded and offering them a helping hand. I remember phrases from my friends like "But who could get angry with you Ismael", and I felt flattered, and this invited me to always act sensibly and respectfully towards others, of course on many occasions I was wrong and had disagreements with other people, but somehow I knew how to handle those situations to be at peace.

hey-arnold-tv-movie.jpg
Source

Empathy is something I always try to keep in mind, I often have mental conversations with myself about how to act before certain situations and not to be impulsive, because impulsiveness in conflict situations can lead us to chaos and not to peace.

I try to understand other people's motives, to put myself in their shoes before expressing my immediate thoughts. I don't think we have the ability to be instantly empathetic unless we are very involved with certain situations, so I believe that talking to ourselves is an exercise that can lead to efficient problem solving. Arnold is an expert problem solver, he always knows what to do, who to go to and how to act in a fair way, without harming anyone.

Arnold's personality has many more edges, as he is a child who has grown up with his grandparents and sometimes shows his sadness for not knowing his parents, he is also emotionally fragile on many occasions. But it is in the first mentioned that I see myself more reflected.

Thank you for your attention, I hope you liked my participation.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Español

Hola amigos de Hive, atendiendo al concurso de la comunidad de Cine TV acerca de cuál es el personaje que más se parece a ti, quero hacer mi participación hablando de un personaje de una serie animada con el que siempre me sentí identificado, se trata de Arnold, de la serie de Nickelodeon Hey Arnold creada por Craig Barlett.

1d06a6bf1aefd96f5367d90923639ba156dd3f5f6452d0fdeaa6370d3fa025d2._RI_.jpg
Fuente

Esta serie de los 90’s narra las aventuras de Arnold y sus amigos, diversas historias se desarrollan en los suburbios de una ciudad del estado de Washington, en ellas se enfrentan a situaciones de las vida cotidiana que involucran con frecuencia temáticas como la amistad, la moral y la justicia. Cada chico del barrio tiene una personalidad e identidad muy característica.

Oyearnoldfeature1-1100x572.jpg
Fuente

Arnold es un chico de 9 años, bastante maduro para su edad, vive con sus abuelos en una casa de huéspedes. Su personalidad destaca de los demás chicos, pues es un chico muy sensato, siempre actúa de manera correcta, es amistoso, empático, idealista, persigue la justicia, y por ello, es querido por sus amigos y familiares, por supuesto Arnold también se equivoca, pero de alguna manera siempre consigue la forma de compensar sus faltas, y es tan noble que siempre pone la otra mejilla cuando sabe que se ha equivocado.

Y bien, yo no soy tan perfecto como Arnold, sería egocéntrico de mi parte atribuirme tantas cualidades, pero sí veo mucho de él en mí. Siempre he tratado de ser consciente acerca de lo que está bien y de lo que está mal, y me gusta ponerme del lado del bien, de no dañar a nadie con mis palabras y con mis acciones, sino tender la mano a quien lo necesita, me gusta brindar apoyo incondicional. Siempre he querido al igual que Arnold ver el lado bueno de las cosas y coincido con su respuesta cuando sus amigos le preguntan “ Por qué tienes que ver siempre el lado positivos de las cosas? Y él responde, “pues alguien tiene que hacerlo”.

Aunque en mi más temprana juventud no creo haber sido tan maduro como este personaje, sí siento que forjé una buena reputación ante mis amistades y conocidos por ser jovial, respetuoso y estar siempre en armonía con quienes me rodeaban, por ser inclusivo con quienes por alguna circunstancia se sentían excluidos y brindarles una mano amiga. Recuerdo frases de mis amigos como “Pero quien podría enojarse contigo Ismael”, y yo me sentía halagado, y ello me invitaba a actuar siempre con sensatez y respeto hacia los demás, por supuesto en muchas ocasiones me equivoqué y tuve desacuerdos con otras personas, pero de alguna manera supe manejar aquellas situaciones para estar en paz.

hey-arnold-tv-movie.jpg
Fuente

La empatía es algo que siempre busco tener presente, con frecuencia tengo conversaciones mentales conmigo mismo acerca de cómo actuar antes determinadas situaciones y no ser impulsivo, porque la impulsividad ante situaciones de conflicto nos pueden llevar en mayor medida al caos y no a la paz.

Trato de entender los motivos de las demás personas, ponerme en su lugar antes de expresar mis pensamientos más inmediatos. No creo que tengamos la capacidad de ser empáticos al instante a menos que estemos muy involucrados con determinadas situaciones, por ello creo que conversar con nosotros mismos es un ejercicio que nos puede llevar a una eficiente solución de problemas. Arnold es experto resolviendo problemas, siempre sabe qué hacer, a quien acudir y cómo actuar de manera justa, sin dañar a nadie.

La personalidad de Arnold tiene muchas más aristas, pues es un niño que ha crecido con sus abuelos y exterioriza en ocasiones su tristeza por no conocer a sus padres, también se muestra en muchas ocasiones frágil emocionalmente. Pero es en lo primeramente mencionado que me veo más reflejado.

Gracias por su atención espero les haya gustado mi participación.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency