CINETV offers one of the best curation APR on Hive

Recently I read the post from @interpretation about the Alexa Rankings of various communities. #cinetv was analysed in this post as one of the frontend of hive.

I felt discouraged to see those numbers as the investor in #cine platform. I control close to 1.2% in the community as per the richlist calculations [Refer: https://hiveengine.usehive.com/]

In the AMA discussions with @themarkymark I found out few reasons for the stagnant position of #cine community.

  • There is no penalty or tax for posting to #cine from other hive frontends. This helps most of the communities to popularise their frontends.
  • The topics on cinema are good and consistent, there is very low liquidity in the hive-engine which makes it unattractive for the contributors to earn in the #cine tokens.
  • There are no engagement projects like leomarkettalk or others which reward the engagement. I was willing to start one but then I realised that the curation of comments on #cine is not that attractive.

I feel there is a need for the community to be more focussed on the frontend.
I would be interested in collaborations with my #cinepower.

This is actually a wonderful project created by @raymondspeaks which now needs to gather pace from the current position. It is one of those projects which has highest curation APR.

image.png

I just checked mine and its more than 125% for the last month and it is quite consistent for last couple of months.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency