HALO - Season 1 Review

Children who are stolen from their families at a young age and whose clones are left in their place are removed from all human feelings and included in the Spartans program. The Spartans have been turned into complete killing machines after the training they received and the emotions they lost. The series HALO, which is about the war they waged with the creatures called The Covenant at the beginning of the 26th century, is a production that I think all science fiction lovers should watch.

source

I watched the whole season 1 today. Consisting of 9 episodes, the HALO series is a work of science fiction that has been ported from the novel to the video game and now the series. From the beginning of the first episode to the last moment of the last episode, I think it gives sci-fi fans the taste they need. I can't say it was perfect for any production, but the HALO series was perfect except for a few questionable scenes.

I didn't read the novel, didn't play the video game, just watched all 9 episodes of Season 1 of the show. So what I'm about to say only relates to Season 1. The aftermath of the 2022 HALO series has not been decided yet. My expectation is that it will continue and the season episodes should be longer. Even though the series meets my needs as science fiction, I don't see 9 episodes of a single season enough.

The scenes that I saw insufficient were the scenes on the sand with Kwan Ha in it. When we talk about a TV series set in the 26th century and about life in different galaxies in space, the expectation that the people living in it should be at the same level of development comes to the fore. Kwan Ha and his tribe are the people who have not yet had their share of the development that I am talking about.

source

Other scenes that I saw as inadequate and absurd were the best soldier in the spartans program, called Master Chief, and John, who was called the Master Chief, taking off his helmet even during the wars he entered. All of the Spartans' armor was made of titanium, a bulletproof alloy. Removing the helmet can be thought of as an invitation to death when there is security behind a shielded armor.

Master Chief is also the guinea pig of the Cortana project. Cortana is an artificial intelligence and is implanted in the Master Chief's brain to work in harmony. Considering that the time is the 26th century, we would not be wrong to say that such a project was delayed.

In the war between humans and Covenant creatures in outer space, the Covenant people's identification of Spartans as devils is an indicator of how successful the Sparta program has reached. In time, the Spartans will learn that they are stolen babies and have been stripped of their emotions, but they are still evil to war machines and the Covenant race.

In almost every episode of the series, cloning technology, which is already a controversial subject of people, is also included. Moreover, it no longer appears as a discussion, but as realized cloning. They can replace anyone as a cloned version. How ethical this is is also questioned in the series.

I can say that the time between the first moment I started watching the HALO series and the last moment in the last episode passed very quickly. Each episode of the series lasts an average of 50 minutes. I still tell myself that the season should consist of at least 16 episodes because the duration was insufficient for me. Considering the boringness, it can also be considered as an ideal time. But since I think I am a party to the series, I may not be in an objective attitude about the duration.

I recommend you not to delay watching for a series that includes science fiction, adventure and plenty of action. It has managed to become one of the few series that leaves a good flavor on the palate and that I already like. I joined the caravan of those who are eagerly waiting for the second season for HALO.

See you in my next article, all content belongs to me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency