CineTV Contest: Cast Away - I should never have got on that ship!

Today is exactly 105 days!

I remember the first time I came here. It was almost night and my hands and feet were wrinkled and my body was tired from being in the water.

"I should never have got on that ship!

The last thing I remember was when the ship's lights started flashing, I still don't remember how many hours I drifted in the water!

That's 105 days on a deserted island with nobody! Pay attention, I say island because I travelled around it, several times! When I walk for 2 hours continuously and rest for 15 minutes, it takes me 12 hours and 35 minutes to go round the island.

How do I know the time? With my waterproof rolex watch, I was hurt for the money I paid when I bought it, but it was worth it!

Should I be sad? Should I be happy? I don't know, whoever lived here before me; as if they knew I was coming.

I didn't even get a chance to thank him. I haven't seen him. I haven't seen anyone for 105 days since the tragedy! Sometimes I think I'm going crazy because I talk to myself.

Oh, and Tom! Tom Hanks! I was already a fan of his, but since I came to this island, he's become my friend. My best mate!


source

''the one who falls from the roof understands the situation of the one who falls from the roof''

I knew that one's mood has an effect on the films one watches, but I didn't expect such a coincidence.

Let me introduce him to you. The protagonist of Cast Away and my best friend Tom Hanks, or should I call you Chuck Noland, Tom?


source

Our fates are the same. Tom's plane crashed, my ship sank. We're both alone on an island, but I'm luckier than him!

Ready shelter, ready water and ready food! If a person is asked what to take 3 things with him when he is stranded on a deserted island; there would be no better choice, right?

No one asked me, but I got lucky and landed on my feet like a cat. Oh, and, not to make anyone jealous, but I have a TV/VCR. And it's solar-powered, so I don't pay any bills!

If only I had paid, someone would have brought my bill and saved me from this damned place!

Come on mate, keep your mouth shut, God sees and knows everything, don't lose faith! Talk to yourself, console yourself, live alone on the island for free!

You know what? I've seen Cast Away 170 times in 150 days. I like Tom, but Chuck's an idiot, he hurt himself trying to start a fire.


source

I lit my fire before him, but I have to give him credit for one thing! I learnt from him to write HELP ME on the beach when I was washed up on the island. The waves erased his writing, but they still haven't erased mine because I copied it from him. When I saw that the waves had erased it, I wrote it higher up where the waves couldn't reach it.

I told you I don't like Chuck. He pees in the ocean, and I've never done that!

I have so much time to rest and sleep that sometimes even I'm surprised. I've gotten better with numbers, I could be a maths expert. How many days have we been here, what month it is, the seasons, I write it all down and calculate it, just hoping to get rid of it!

For the 171st time I turned on Cast Away. I know by heart which scene takes place at which time in the film. I can even repeat the dialogue before Tom in every scene.

For example;

at 0:41:50, he manages to crack the coconut after a hard struggle.

At 0:52:22, he urinates in the ocean, you idiot!

At 01:12:04, Tom lights his first fire.

I told you that I memorised every scene, but with one difference!

When Tom gets off the island and goes to his wife, when he says "I should never have got on that plane", I say "I should never have got on that ship" and I start crying!

Tom stayed on the island for 4 years! When he came back, his wife had married someone else and had a child! Is it so hard for his wife to wait 4 years for someone whose body is not there?

I feel sorry for Tom, I cry for him, but I'm really crying for my cat. How many years will I be here? What if I die here? Who will bury me?

Oh, my God! I'm going crazy! If I get out of here, I'll never watch a Tom Hanks film again! I'll never get on a boat again! I'll never get on a plane again!

Damn, it's always the same. At 01:59:00 in the film, when Chuck goes to his wife, I lose it and cry until the end.

Good thing the film lasts 02:23:46! If I think I slept for 12 hours, that leaves 12 hours. I spend more than 2 hours of that watching Cast Away. The day goes by so fast! Numbers again!

12 hours of sleep? Who said that? I'm going crazy, I'm talking to myself again! You fall here, you live this and don't sleep for 12 hours!

Look, if you watch the film Cast Away, Tom is good, Chuck is bad.



I wanted to participate in this week's @cinetv contest with the film Cast Away, which I watched along with the fiction story. I hope the rules allow this. I think Tom Hanks' portrayal of Chuck is unique and the end of the film was both tear-jerking and questioning. If someone's body isn't there, 4 years is too short to consider them dead! It was the film with the most touching scenes I have seen recently. If you haven't watched it until today like me, you should definitely watch it. Both your admiration for Tom Hanks will increase and you will have more than 2 hours to spend very well.

Cine TV Contest #28 - One Movie on a Deserted Island



See you in my next article, all content belongs to me. @cute-cactus


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency