CINETV CONTEST #28 ONE MOVIE IN A DESERTED ISLAND - A VERY WHOLESOME ONE [ENG/ESP]

Banner Elegante Minimalista para Tienda Online de Muebles Azul Blanco.png

20211017_144050_0000.png

Right after I read the contest rules one movie and just one movie only came to my mind fun fact: it is not my favorite movie, which is weird but it's a movie that I've seen a bazillion times and I've never gotten tired of it. That movie is drums sounds: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone. Yes, as you read, a good old Harry Potter movie. I know it sounds a bit weird that my pick it's my favorite movie, but I wouldn't like to ruin my favorite movie by watching it in a loop for some time, so that's why.

Justo después de leer las bases del concurso me vino a la cabeza una película, y sólo una, dato curioso: no es mi película favorita, lo cual es raro, pero es una película que he visto un bazofia de veces y nunca me he cansado de ella. Esa película es suena la batería: Harry Potter y la Piedra del Hechicero. Sí, como lees, una buena película de Harry Potter. Sé que suena un poco raro que mi elección sea mi película favorita, pero no me gustaría arruinar mi película favorita viéndola en bucle durante algún tiempo, así que es por eso.

harry_potter_and_the_sorcerer_s_stone-154820574-large.jpg
SOURCE
20211017_144050_0000.png

About the plot, well, it seems a bit unnecessary to tell, but well, if in case you've been living under a rock for the past 20 years, the movie tells us the story of Harry's first year at Hogwarts where he starts to learn how to use magic, meets Hermione and Ron and has his first interaction with the dark side of the magic when is forced to protect the sorcerer's stone which turns everything it touches in gold from his teachers who want them to bring Lord Voldemort to life.

Why do I think this would be the best movie to bring to a desert island? Well, besides I like everything about it, this movie brings many feelings to me and I think that's necessary for that lonely time on the island. I love how when the trio is at Hagrid's it reminds me of home, how much I laugh when Ron eats the vomit-flavored bean and it's the same when Neville flies for the very first time, and also I remember how scared I was when I saw Voldemort face in professor's Quirrell the first time I saw the movie.

Sobre la trama, bueno, parece un poco innecesario contarlo, pero por si acaso has estado viviendo bajo una roca los últimos 20 años, la película nos cuenta la historia del primer año de Harry en Hogwarts donde empieza a aprender a usar la magia, conoce a Hermione y Ron y tiene su primera interacción con el lado oscuro de la magia cuando se ve obligado a proteger la piedra del hechicero que convierte en oro todo lo que toca de sus profesores que quieren que den vida a Lord Voldemort.
¿Por qué creo que esta sería la mejor película para llevar a una isla desierta? Bueno, además de que me gusta todo lo que tiene, esta película me trae muchos sentimientos y creo que eso es necesario para ese tiempo de soledad en la isla. Me encanta cómo cuando el trío está en casa de Hagrid me recuerda a mi hogar, lo mucho que me río cuando Ron se come la judía con sabor a vómito y lo mismo cuando Neville vuela por primera vez, y también recuerdo lo asustada que me quedé cuando vi la cara de Voldemort en el profesor Quirrell la primera vez que vi la película.

untitled.gif

20211017_144050_0000.png

The film also has in my opinion good CGI, the chess scene was and still is MINDBLOWING for me, and the flying keys scene, as well. Another reason is that one of the biggest attributes of this movie is that is super appealing. Of course, it was made for children, so every little detail was made with so much care that you never take your eyes off of it, no matter how many times you have seen it, you simply can't get bored of it. I'd like to say that is an equilibrate movie, and what I mean by this is: you have enough drama, enough action, enough happiness none of the emotions goes above the other and it is not that scar, because none of what's to be Anabelle-level-scared in an Island by themselves, right?

So, if I have to choose one movie and one movie only to take to a deserted island it will be HP and the sorcerer's stone because of how wholesome it is. That's it for today, thanks for coming this far. Bye!

La película también tiene en mi opinión un buen CGI, la escena del ajedrez fue y sigue siendo MINDBLOWING para mí, y la escena de las llaves voladoras, también. Otra razón es que uno de los mayores atributos de esta película es que es súper atractiva. Por supuesto, fue hecha para niños, así que cada pequeño detalle fue hecho con tanto cuidado que nunca quitas los ojos de ella, no importa cuántas veces la hayas visto, simplemente no puedes aburrirte de ella. Me gustaría decir que es una película equilibrada, y lo que quiero decir con esto es: tienes suficiente drama, suficiente acción, suficiente felicidad ninguna de las emociones va por encima de la otra y no es que cicatrice, porque ninguna de lo que es estar al nivel de Anabelle-asustada en una Isla por sí misma, ¿verdad?
Así que si tengo que elegir una película y sólo una película para llevar a una isla desierta será HP y la piedra bruja por lo sana que es. Esto es todo por hoy, gracias por llegar hasta aquí. Adiós.

untitled.gif

The gifs from this post are from Tenor and the covert was made using Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency