RE: RE: Downvote Drama: Do regular quizzes, giveaways and competitions create value on Hive? Do downvotes destroy the platform? My consequences.
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downvote Drama: Do regular quizzes, giveaways and competitions create value on Hive? Do downvotes destroy the platform? My consequences.

RE: Downvote Drama: Do regular quizzes, giveaways and competitions create value on Hive? Do downvotes destroy the platform? My consequences.

Being honest here, yours is the best giveaway and the only I keep taking part, and its a fun one to guess what ammount of uaw, you also give a nice upvote on guesses. 3 RB packs is a vn prize.

Ok, I did read why the issue and just edited it lol, well it isn't to me to lobby for spl dynamics, so Im out of it.

Im also trying to take part in dcity giveaways for engagement so we also talk a bit about the game and economy. The others are kinda flood and I'd guess a lot of people just run bots to take part on them. But it could also make sense to welcome new people.

I tryied to run some few decent giveaways in the past too and just droped them mostly at the brazilian community without any step to take part beyond ign (the laziest giveaway).

The 10% upvote isnt much but since its known that people are against it I'd just avoid that.

Idk about the downvote, I think its normal in others places like youtube or memes platforms. But people care more about it due staked weight... I think if its only a dot or 3 words to flood and draw bots its a way to mitigate it or due hostile, fake or missleading content...

Or to size about the dhf proposes, even though that could also lead to take control of it with a lot.

I don't think downvotes in your content makes sense, your other posts are great btw, some relevant news and city tours, Im always upvoting it and sometimes really do take a read, I wouldn't mind much this stuff in yours shoes. Good luck!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center