True Love (Retro Music) (Cover-Show of baton) / Amor verdadero (Cover-Show de batuta) (ENG/ESP)


GO BLURT!.jpg

serc.png


Mi video.gif


Hello my hearts, today I bring you a little retro show for your enjoyment and entertainment, I hope you like it.

-*-

Hola mis corazones, hoy les traigo un pequeño show retro para su disfrute y entretenimiento, espero les guste.


recx.png



I remembered my youth, when I was a batutera and I dedicated myself to perform dance shows with decorated batudas, some of them with fire on the tips and lanterns depending on the occasion if it was at night.



I have told on occasion that since I was 8 years old my parents were responsible for keeping me in areas of music, show business and singing. Of which I did studies and I did it for pleasure. For my parents, I imagine it was like going back to their youth through me because when they were young they also dedicated themselves to show business, music and singing in their native Portugal.

I was always surrounded by music and these songs, they remind me so much of my parents that I can even feel flavors and aromas, because they were usually accompanied by rich food and beautiful traditions, especially in times of Christmas and holiday seasons, we celebrated several, both Venezuelan and Portuguese own festivities, our home always overflowed with music and joy no matter how hard the days were suddenly. my father and my mother were cheerful people who taught me much of the title of today's song "True Love".

When I was 9 years old I joined a music band, there I started playing cymbals, then I climbed up the ranks until I played grenadier drum, but I confess that I liked dancing more but, having the rank of dancer already for the years that I belonged to the music band was like lowering my rank. The director who is godfather of my eldest son, it occurs to him to change the name of the musical group and call it Show Band and we did really amazing acts, human pyramids from which I fell a couple of times and ended up with sprains and strains, but something that filled me and took away all my pain in short is to hear the applause and cheers of the public, I really had a great and beautiful childhood thanks to my beautiful parents, God bless me very much.

At that time the director made me the director of the batuteras and we began to perform dance shows with them, in which we included even fireworks, it was all a beautiful and great show, several times I went on local television and regional interviews.

I left the stage when my oldest son was 3 years old, my body had already changed and therefore work and home responsibilities prevented me from continuing. However, my youngest son continued my legacy and his father's legacy and was in the group until he was 7 years old.

It had been many years since I had held a baton let alone danced and I thought I would not be able to move them or that it would be too painful as I suffer from arthritis. But I can't explain the automatic synchrony for everything. Because in the group they instructed us, they educated us to be able to endure pain and long days, hours and hours of dancing and walking around dancing, so we were not only studying music, and we became a group of almost 200 members. Maybe my body went into that state where I am able to control the pain while enjoying something I was passionate about.

As I myself could appreciate, I have not lost my touch and my dexterity, only that sometimes I felt afraid because of the narrow place that took away a little freedom to do everything I know how to do with the baton, this encourages me to maybe in the future do more shows for you and change the color of the ribbon of the baton so that you can better appreciate the movements, which I know are very fast.

It is a pleasure for me to know a little more of my artistic qualities and enjoy them a lot.



Recordé mis juventud, cuando era batutera y me dedicaba a realizar shows de baile con batudas decoradas, algunas de ellas con fuego en las puntas y linternas dependiendo la ocasión si fuera de noche.



He contado en alguna ocasión que desde que tenía 8 años mis padres se encargaron de mantenerme en áreas de música, espectáculo y canto. De los cuales hice estudios y lo hacía por gusto. Para mis padres, me imagino que era como volver a su juventud a través de mí pues ellos cuando jóvenes también se dedicaron al espectáculo, música y canto en su tierra natal Portugal.

Siempre estuve rodeada de la música y estas canciones, me recuerdan tanto a mis padres que hasta puedo sentir sabores y aromas, pues generalmente estaban acompañados de ricas comidas y hermosas tradiciones, mas que todo en épocas decembrinas y temporadas de fiesta, celebrábamos varias, tanto de las festividades propias venezolanas como las portuguesas, nuestro hogar siempre desbordó de música y alegría por muy duro que de pronto fueran los días. mi padre y mi madre eran personas alegres que me enseñaron mucho del título de la canción de hoy "Amor verdadero".

A los 9 años entré en una banda de música, allí comencé a tocar platillos, luego fui escalando posición hasta tocar tambor granadero, pero confieso que me gustaba más bailar pero, tener el rango de bailarina ya para los años que pertenecía a la Banda musical era como bajar mi rango. Al director que es madrino de mi hijo mayor, se le ocurre cambiar el nombre de la agrupación musical y ponerle Banda Show y hacíamos actos realmente asombrosos, pirámides humanas de las que me caí un par de veces y terminé con esguinces y torceduras, pero algo que me llenaba y quitaba todos mis dolores en definitiva es escuchar el aplauso y la ovación del público, realmente tuve una gran y hermosa infancia gracias a mis bellos padres, Dios me los bendiga mucho.

En ese momento el director me convierte en directora de las batuteras y comenzamos a realizar shows de baile con ellas, en las que incluíamos hasta fuegos artificiales, era todo un hermoso y gran espectáculo, varias veces salí en televisoras locales y entrevistas regionales.

Dejé los escenarios cuando mi hijo mayor tenia 3 años, ya mi cuerpo había cambiado y por lo tanto el trabajo y las responsabilidades del hogar me impedían continuar. Sin embargo mi hijo menor continuó mi legado y el legado de su padre y estuvo en la agrupación hasta los 7 años.

Hace muchos años que no sostenía una batuta ni mucho menos bailaba y pensé que no iba a poder ser capaz de moverlas o que sería muy doloroso ya que sufro de artritis. Pero no puedo explicarles la sincronía automática para todo. Ya que en la agrupación nos instruían, nos educaban para poder soportar dolor y largas jornadas, horas y horas de baile y caminar bailando, así que no solo estudiábamos música, y llegamos a ser una agrupación de casi 200 miembros. Tal vez mi cuerpo entro en ese estado donde soy capaz de controlar el dolor disfrutando de algo que me apasionaba.

Como yo misma pude apreciar, no he perdido mi toque y mi destreza, solo que algunas veces sentí miedo por el lugar estrecho que quitaba un poco de libertad para hacer todo lo que se hacer con la batuta, esto me anima a quizá en el futuro hacer más espectáculos para ustedes y cambiar el color del listón de la batuta para que aprecien mejor los movimientos, que sé que son muy rápidos.

Es un placer para mi conozcan un poco más de mis cualidades artísticas y las disfrutemos un montón.


Mi video1.gif


serc.png


image.png

Álbum


recx.png



Amor verdadero (True Love), a musical theme interpreted by the great Willie Colon, from my favorite era of the 80's, specifically in 1981. A song that I remember very fashionable and that was played over and over again on radio stations (AM) nationwide, a piece that you will find among other hits on his album Fantasmas. It was produced by himself for the Fania label, whose author is Eddie Grant. At home we got to have it on 7" vinyl record.

Among other curiosities we can talk a little about the lyrics, in which he tells us how in those days girls fell in love, the romance was always on the surface, the chivalry and respect in each lyric was undoubtedly worth listening to. In this case the first verse the artist narrates that he feels sorry for asking questions to his beloved to ask for more tokens of his love, he also needs to hear that I love you, that I love you that he is waiting for and that he truly loves her.

Everyone waits for true love and to hear that from the mouth of their loved one. The rhythm of the song belongs to the Salsa - Funk - Soul style which is slow and by that time salsa was already becoming softer rhythms and melodies according to my appreciation, remembering the musical themes of Fania, Oscar de Leon, Hector Lavoe, Celia Cruz, among others that salsa rhythms were a little faster. Introducing that touch of Soul undoubtedly invited us to dance closer and closer to the person we liked.

So many beautiful memories. For example, my parents enjoyed these songs a lot and of course, they left their mark and their legacy in me.



Amor verdadero, un tema musical interpretada por el gran Willie Colon, de mi época favorita los 80's específicamente en el año 1981. Tema musical que recuerdo muy de moda y que sonaba una y otra vez en las radios emisoras (AM) a nivel nacional, pieza que encontrarás entre otros éxitos en su álbum Fantasmas. Fue producido por él mismo para el sello Fania, cuyo autor es Eddie Grant. En casa llegamos a tenerlo en disco de vinilo de 7".

Entre otras curiosidades podemos hablar un poco de la letra, en la que nos narra como en aquellos días se enamoraban a las chicas, el romance estaba siempre a flor de piel, la caballerosidad y respeto en cada letra sin duda era digna de escucha. En este caso la primera estrofa el artista narra que se siente apenado por hacerle preguntas a su amada para pedirle más muestras de su amor, necesita además escuchar ese te quiero ese te amo que tanto espera y que le ama verdaderamente.

Todo mundo espera por el amor verdadero y escuchar eso de la boca de su persona amada. El ritmo de la canción pertenece al estilo Salsa - Funk - Soul que es lento y para aquella época ya la salsa se estaba tornando de ritmos y melodías más suaves según mi apreciación, al recordar los temas musicales de Fania, Oscar de León, Héctor Lavoe, Celia Cruz, entre otros que los ritmos de salsa eran un poco más rápidos. Introducirle ese toque de Soul sin duda invitaba a bailar más pegadito y juntito a la persona que nos gustaba.

Cuantos recuerdos hermosos. Por ejemplo mis padres disfrutaban mucho de estos temas y por supuesto, dejaron su huella y su legado en mí.



serc.png

Resources / Recursos

recx.png



Editions:

Program: MediBang Paint Pro.

Graphics tablet: Huion (Usb Pen Tablet). Model 420.


Translator

Canva

Source

Pista

Lyrics

Source

1 - 2 - 3


Amor verdadero - Willie Colon


serc.png


I'm a contributor of royalty-free images


Soy contribuyente de imágenes libres de derechos de autor

1

Mi perfil


serc.png

My youtube channel - game Play


My youtube channel - arts and crafts


Hacks, DIY, Crafts, handmade arts Community

Discord



Mi video.gif


NFT design sales


1 👉 1 👉 1 👉 1 👉 1 👉 1


Equipodelta.gif


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
38 Comments
Ecency