Product Design Photography - The Beginnings

The Love of both Product Design and Photography

When it comes to camera technical specs and photography equipment I give props to those who love tinkering different settings and fine tuning every detail.... it actually becomes an art of itself.

What's up with the ukulele??

These photographs you see here are what I usually exercise causally before a large project being initiated.

My Personal Equipment

Canon EOS Rebel T1i DSLR Camera
Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II Lens

Product Photography - I enjoy shooting in a indoor studio with controlled lighting

It truly is amazing how much more detail a camera lens can take in compared to our own eyes. Our eyes are so used to the standard image quality from mobile phones and its way of digitally enhancing images with filters and effects.

I sometimes stumble upon some DSLR photos and comparing mobile phone camera captures... I be amazed how different the image looks when there is a side by side comparison.

I greatly did enjoy deep diving into the photo and look at its every detail experimenting new techniques whether is from the lens or in post production.

Calibration of light, shadow, and reflection levels were brainstormed, marketing visuals were decided on the fly, and changed in the very last minute of dead lines... crazy amount of energy were synergized during projects crunch time.

I realized I didn't get to show the entire Ukulele in one photo~~
To wrap up the final shot~~~ and So here it is!!~~ and my daughter really seem to like this uke for some reason. :) Hello~~

Trying to ease you in to the now more exciting subject matter in understanding how large budget photography is done behind the scenes. :)
Ukulele?????? No~

Now~ Lets steer the subject to my main point...

I would like to created a series of blog posts soon like a past journal to showcase my experience and lifestyle as a product designer working with photographers and marketing team.

At the time this was a really new collaboration.

The results created from my contribution is now the quality standard we see today in Mobile Smartphones Marketing Advertisements.

Some sneak previews... Stay Tuned and follow me if interested I can try and get used to this Hive platform and be a bit more proactive.

Let me know if this is an interesting topic people would like to hear about because there are tons of life lessons I got out of it.

Not many people understand what goes behind the design of things....
and its definitely not like the movie "devil wears Prada"....
fuck no... LOLZ

- Mobile Phone Designer Lifestyle through the Lens of a Camera -

2010 to 2018

wow... brings back memories already by looking at these again.

Can anyone guess what we are doing? :)

Press Day for Launch Event

More Grinding

The Hustle and lots and lots of coffee....
Sooooo many all nighters at the office...

Hope you enjoyed the teaser post of today.

Please let me know if it interest you guys...
If so I can initiate the prologue~ on my next blog post!!!
Thanks so much for reading all the way to the end~

Cheers!

photo intro.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency