My Recently Hive Introduced Friend Gets His Payout and is Excited!

I have recently begun bringing new people to Hive after the community I built in the previous blockchain broke up!

I am happy to report that all is not bad as I have so far successfully introduced and helped only 2 people sign up and make their introduction posts.

I know that 2 is a small number, but it is better than zero, many promise to join but do not take the leap to finally sign up.

So last week I signed up an old friend @gerrybravoo who is a graphic designer and photographer who made his introduction post which paid out yesterday.

DSC_0049.JPG

It is me on the left(don't mind my hair) with a red kinda T.shirt and Jerry on the right after I helped him answer his questions of the post payout and other Hive related questions.

He asked me many questions as he detailed in his first payout post, questions like how come the post shows $18 and now the wallet shows 4HBD and 10HP!

I used this opportunity to explain to him the economics of Hive, I told him that each post payout is divided into two ie author rewards and curator rewards.

I saw on his post the $18 showing on the post paid out as 4HBD and 10HP, I explained to him what HP(Hive Power) is and also undelegated the 25HP since the 10 can now help him.

I can now easily delegate the 25HP to another new user I sign up anytime from now.

I also explained to him that the 4HBD can be converted into cash ie our local currency, but did not go into the specifics, maybe we shall do it next time live!

DSC_0048.JPG

I am happy this friend of mine has been able to earn some rewards on his first post and I have been able to answer all his questions in regards to Hive.

I always meet him occasionally in case he has questions for me hehe.

If you are Ugandan or East African and would love to learn more about this, feel free to contact me on any of these channels below.

Twitter on Jarau Moses
Facebook as Jarau Moses
Facebook Page Jarau Moses
Telegram as Jarau Moses
Instagram as Jarau Moses
Linkedin as Jarau Moses
Discord as jaraumoses#9507

Love
Jarau Moses

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency