Hive Creative Contest | Vege Time (Contest Results)


image.png
Photo by Ella Olsson on Unsplash

For starters, this contest will have a duration of approximately 1 week and a new contest will be announced every Tuesday (GMT+8) of the week. The results for the contest that week would be announced the following Monday night (1 week deadline) (GMT+8).

The Hive Creative Contest genre will vary from drawing challenges, photo prompts, writing challenge and many more that will inspire you to think out of the box. Right now, I'm doing a series of cooking contest with collaboration with @foodiesunite .


Broccoli

I remember when I was younger, I used to hate vegetables for being tasteless and always has a weird garlicky overpowering taste when you cook them with garlic. But today, I can eat a whole bowl of salad and is one of my go to if I feel that I needed some healthy food.

For this contest, you must cook up a dish that contains this ingredient, broccoli. Share with us your recipe and your cooking process. I can't wait!

This contest is in collaboration with @foodiesunite and they will be also rewarding the winners with foodie tokens.


Broccoli


 

Criterias :

  1. Post must not be less than 350 words.
  2. You can use photos/images/illustrations to better tell your story.
  3. You can share your own original recipe or any recipe u find online.
  4. Share with us your process when cooking this dish.
  5. Extra points for creative and nice plating.
  6. You must use the ingredient, 'broccoli'.

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entries(Hive Post)are to be posted here in the comment section below.

  2. One entry is allowed per participant.

  3. This contest must be done as a Hive Post.

  4. Post title must include 'Hive Creative Contest' and with your own title.

  5. You have to post it under the 'Foodies Bee Hive Community' (Subscribe to them)

 

Rewards :

Top Favourites Entries = 2 HIVE & 1500 Foodie tokens

 

Deadline :

Sunday Night, 21/03/2021, 11:59PM (GMT +8) - Contest Ended


Top Favourite Picks (2 HIVE Each + 1500 Foodie Tokens)

A Witch in the Kitchen: "Delicious and Tender Beef with Broccoli" by @fmbs25


image.png
Photo by @fmbs25

Today I have been away from home all day, and when I arrived this afternoon I thought I would have someone to prepare dinner for me, which was just a sad illusion hahaha, my mother has been feeling a little bad and I didn't want to ask her to prepare dinner, checking what was in the fridge available for a quick dinner I came across some beef goose steaks and some broccoli almost forgotten in a corner, I immediately remembered a delicious beef with broccoli that I used to eat in a Chinese restaurant when I was in college, and I wanted to try to make something similar...

Broccoli gratin by @marivic10


image.png
Photo by @marivic10

Greetings hive friends, I continue this week participating in the friend @zord189 contest, this week he invites us to share a recipe in which the main ingredient is delicious broccoli, broccoli is one of the tastiest vegetables and also rich in vitamins , This recipe is very simple and super tasty, the mixture of flavors of broccoli with mozzarella cheese and Parmesan is crazy...

Cornbread with broccoli. by @tormenta


image.png
Photo by @tormenta

This week's friend's proposal is to cook with broccoli, a food that is so nutritious, generous in vitamins and minerals, covers the daily needs of vitamin C, today prepare a bread with broccoli, it is very tasty, very soft on the inside and crisp on the outside...

Thank You

I love your constant support and participation from all of you for this weekly contest. Please do drop by and give all these amazing entries some nice loving and engage with these amazing authors. Even better, give them a follow if you're all about the quality content on Hive. Next contest will come out tomorrow.

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Hive Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency