Hive Creative Contest | Fisherman's Friend (Contest Results)


image.png
Photo by Harris Vo on Unsplash

For starters, this contest will have a duration of approximately 1 week and a new contest will be announced every Tuesday (GMT+8) of the week. The results for the contest that week would be announced the following Monday night (1 week deadline) (GMT+8).

The Hive Creative Contest genre will vary from drawing challenges, photo prompts, writing challenge and many more that will inspire you to think out of the box. Right now, I'm doing a series of cooking contest with collaboration with @foodiesunite .


Fish

When I was younger, my mum used to say 'You have to eat more fish to speed faster'. Remember the days when Asian mums used to tell you something false just to get you to eat something? I remember she also wanted to prevent me choking from the watermelon seeds, so she told me to spit the seeds out or watermelon would grow in my tummy. I still grow up liking fish and most of the seafood out there.

For this contest, you must create a dish containing fish as an ingredient. It can be anything from fish n chips, a Asian fish cuisine, tuna or anything of the likes.

This contest is in collaboration with @foodiesunite and they will be also rewarding the winners with foodie tokens.


Fisherman's Friend


 

Criterias :

  1. Post must not be less than 350 words.
  2. You can use photos/images/illustrations to better tell your story.
  3. You can share your own original recipe or any recipe u find online.
  4. Share with us your process when cooking this dish.
  5. Extra points for creative and nice plating.
  6. You must create a dish with fish as an ingredient

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entries(Hive Post)are to be posted here in the comment section below.

  2. One entry is allowed per participant.

  3. This contest must be done as a Hive Post.

  4. Post title must include 'Hive Creative Contest' and with your own title.

  5. You have to post it under the 'Foodies Bee Hive Community' (Subscribe to them)

 

Rewards :

Top Favourites Entries = 2 HIVE & 1500 Foodie tokens

 

Deadline :

Sunday Night, 20/06/2021, 11:59PM (GMT +8) - Contest Ended


Top Favourite Picks (2 HIVE Each + 1500 Foodie Tokens)

Pescado y Tostones, Plato Playero by @flordulceysalado


image.png
Photo by @flordulceysalado

Hello again my beautiful community, I love contests as you may notice and if they are of food preparations much more, so I join again to contest proposed by @zord189 where he suggests preparations in this case as a key ingredient fish. Eating fish for people who live in beach areas is customary, it is consumed very fresh, from fishing to the table, in fact the fish that I show you in the beach dish, is from my father-in-law's fishing, I accompanied it with some delicious tostones made of green plantain very popular in the area and a rich salad of raw vegetables, I tell you the preparation...

Fish croquettes with a delicious dressing by @emybaby


image.png
Photo by @emybaby

Hello friends of this beautiful community, this time I come to participate in the Hive Creative Contest of @zord189 in collaboration with @foodiesunite, where they always test our culinary creativity with a specific ingredient.

This week the ingredient is: FISH
I made some delicious fried fish croquettes and accompanied it with a garlic and parsley dressing. Here is the super easy preparation of this dish.

Let's get started!

Tasty lunch with fish, cassava and salad by @edimar09


image.png
Photo by @edimar09

Hello dear family of my Hive, I hope you are in good health, as a lover of cooking today I come to join in a contest led by the friend @zord189, where fish is the theme to follow, I will share a traditional dish of my Country Venezuela fish with cassava and salad a tasty lunch to enjoy with family...

Thank You

I love your constant support and participation from all of you for this weekly contest. Please do drop by and give all these amazing entries some nice loving and engage with these amazing authors. Even better, give them a follow if you're all about the quality content on Hive. Next contest will come out tomorrow.

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Hive Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency