Surviving Covid booster vaccine shot — chills, fever, aches, fatigue 🤕 🤒

img_7615.png


I’m in bed, now, and feel wasted. My skin feels strangely rubbery and like it’s not mine. Even though I took 2 pills 💊 for pain, still head-achey, body sore, and energy levels way down. Earlier today, despite living in Florida, I had to put on a hat, sweater & socks because I had the chills & couldn’t get warm enough!

I looked a little like a deranged snowman…


I read that all of these can all be side effects of booster shot (second dose, Pfizer, I also had a similar reaction) and all day I could hardly lift the arm where I received jab. Hopefully, this flu-like feeling subsides soon & it’s all worth it in the long run…

Meantime, my big accomplishment for the day was preparing lunch, despite feeling out of it. That’s tortellini, stuffed with spinach and a spicy Arabiata sauce with chewy/crunchy fried onions on top 🤤

Served with bread crackers, olives and a side of kale 🥬 salad with celery. Oh, yeah, and I added grated cheese, too, for the full effect 👨🏻‍🍳 Afterwards, I ate a full kiwi 🥝 for a boost of energy/vitamin C.


img_7613.heic


Drinking water to try and bring temperature down
& hope to sleep it off…

Take care of your health!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency