Spring Lunch Buffet At Hilton Tokyo

81DB9CFA-CD8F-4963-ADBB-F453D89DFCE6.JPEG

When my friends invited me to a lunch buffet at Hilton Tokyo, I was a bit hesitant because of money matters. I mean, when you say Hilton, won't you think it's a bit over the budget? But my schedule was free, and I really wanted to try it, so I gave them a yes and off we went to Hilton Tokyo at Nishi-Shinjuku yesterday for lunch. Mayaman yern?!

Marble lounge at Hilton Tokyo

Marble lounge at Hilton Tokyo

I've been here before but at the 2F so dining here isn't that new to me. Our reservation was at 11:30 AM at Marble Lounge and most of my friends arrived late. We had to start our buffet 10 minutes after the scheduled time. We weren't sure of the rules here but in most of the restaurants we've been to, we should start when everyone in the group has arrived.

Spring lunch buffet decors

This is the spring lunch buffet by the way hence the decoration and the signage.

The food was divided into different areas but because the restaurant was full, there were many people falling in line. I first went to get the salad. Wow, healthy yern. I know, I'm also surprised I went to the salad section but diet has been waving at me for a long time already.

Vegetables

Beans and tofu

Staff refilling this corner

You might want to ask if that's soil? Well, I think yes but well, I'm not sure. It's my first time seeing it with a vegetable ready to be eaten. The couple in front of me got something from there though.

Pasta in white sauce

There were 2 short pastas, in white sauce and in red tomato sauce. My mood was white so I went with it. In this same area were some other dishes unknown to me.

Marinated mixed seafood and green asparagus bamboo shoots, and many more mixed with vegetables in this row

Fried tofu salad with avocado and tomato in black sesame

Ceasar salad

There were also food that goes well with wine, I think. I got the 2 kinds of cheese and this Pate de Campagne but we didn't order wine. πŸ˜… The Pate de Campagne was good, it's my first time to try this dish. I think this is a French dish.

Pate de champagne, cheese and ham

The above goes well with bread too and there were different kinds here. I love breads but I only got the rolls this time.

Bread

My 2nd plate was dedicated to the meats. Who doesn't love a good meat, right? πŸ˜‚

Waiting for my turn

Chicken shawarma

Cuts of chicken shawarma

1 left for me

The chicken shawarma was so attractive. It's the first thing you'd see because it's huge. It was served with the pita bread, and while there were 3 choices of sauces, I just went with the yoghurt sauce.

Rotisserie Pork

This was my favorite: the rotisserie pork. The aroma was so good, makes me more hungrier than I was at that time. The lady gave me only one slice, but I wanted more.

Thai curry about to be done

The Thai Curry by its name seems to be good but when I saw the pot, it didn't appeal to me. So I skipped it and went with the lamb. It had a smell which was I didn't like in lambs and beef and I had 3 slices of it. I thought I would be suffering with it but luckily, there was a slice where it was cooked well done so the smell wasn't that bad anymore.

Lamb

I forgot the name of this dish but this was good

I forgot the name of this dish but looking at it, I knew this was good. It's not my first time eating this because I had this at the cafeteria in my previous workplace. The one I had before was better than this though.

There was also Mapo Tofu in this row but at that time, refill was needed. I didn't really like it that much but if there would be, I guess I'd try it.

My first plate

My 2nd plate

I was happy with what I got. I guess I would say this was a balanced meal. (Is it?! πŸ˜…)

There weren't a lot of choices for drinks. There's iced tea which I think was maybe not oolong, coffee, and tea. I got water labeled as Detox Water because it had fruits in it but I could barely taste them. I also got myself a hot Red Berries tea. They had provided tea bags and a small teacup pitcher for you to make your own tea. We saw some tables have juices and wines so I think those are optional or additional services.

Kids corner

There's also a kids corner where there's meatballs and fried siomai. I wished they made this available for adults too. Seeing some adults were taking food from this corner, some of my friends got food from here too.

The buffet was good for 1.5 hours and we'd already consumed an hour to get and eat the salad and the main dish. For the remaining 30 minutes, I dedicated it for desserts.

Ice cream choices: choco mint, chocolate, strawberry, vanilla

Mixing ice cream and oreo

Strawberry ice cream mixed with oreoChoco mint with oreo topping

I got the ice cream first because there wasn't a line here. The first time I went with strawberry and I chose oreo. They mixed it and it was a great combination. I went back again, this time I chose choco mint but they didn't mix the oreo so I was a bit sad. I wanted them to mix it but it's also okay, they were already in a hurry the 2nd time I went there.

Chocolate fountain, fruits and marshmallows

Panna cotta

Flower jelly

There were many desserts. The flower jelly and panna cotta were delicious. I got both of them in strawberries. I also got a pineapple coated with chocolate from the fountain.

Grapefruit and orange caramel cakes

Lemon pound cakeStrawberry Roll

A messy Pistachio Tiramisu

I was so looking forward to the desserts and the cakes. I've always loved cakes so I got one of each. There were tarts too but I'm not a tarts girl so it's a pass. I wanted to get the souffle too but they couldn't refill it anymore. Looking at the murdered pistachio tiramisu was a pity but it was still delicious.

My dessert plate

I didn't like the grapefruit cake. Actually, I don't like any grapefruit-flavored stuff at all like grapefruit drinks, etc. They're too bitter for me. But I thought this cake would be sweet but well, it has the same bitter taste. The orange caramel cake also tasted bitter. I guess it's because of the skin. The other portion of the cake was okay.

Our bill was 35,000 yen for 7 of us but my friend got many points so we only had to pay 15,000 yen for everything. The points saved me us!

We didn't have much to talk while here because we had to get food, wait for our turn then eat fast because of the time limit. This restaurant is good for socialization because we see many families and groups of friends enjoying their time there. As for us, we're too focused on eating. πŸ˜‚

If you would ask me if I'd come back here, I think yes but not right away. Even when there was some food I didn't like, there were also some that appealed to my tastebuds. Overall, I was full and so were my friends and we definitely enjoyed our lunch at this posh hotel.


Thanks for reading!
See you around! γ˜γ‚ƒγ‚γ€γΎγŸγ­οΌ


All photos are taken using my phone unless stated otherwise.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now