SACRED SUSHI!

Who's not a fan of sushi! Me gusta mucho! Sushi everywhere. Sushi for the win! Even a small mountain village like Pisac has one small sushi shop that's open just only on Sunday! I'm lucky enough to be there on Sunday too so I had a chance to visit the place. The place called 'Sacred Sushi Sunday' and one of the reasons is that it's a hippie town (all the namaste, yoga, organic vibes) and another reason is that, they serve all-vegan sushi, curry, and some other dessert.

Kimchi Sushi

I order Kimchi sushi as they mentioned it is spicy on the menu along with miso soup. It's sushi that has the most sesame I have even had! and no, it was not that spicy after all. Kimchi reminds me so much of Asian taste though. I would eat this once in a while but for sure, raw fish sushi would still be my go to.


Miso soup

The fermented bean soup. Ditto. Can't go wrong.


Vegan Choco Pudding

I ordered a vegan chocolate pudding made of avocado, coconut cream, and cacao powder. This one was served cold so it was super refreshing and the taste was interestingly delicious! So rich so smooth. Loved it!


This Sacred Sushi Sunday was created in 2014 with the intention of providing vegan international food of the highest quality, and to serve as a community gathering place to share good food, conversation and to meet new and old friends...

It seems like they have been so successful with what they aim for as the day I was there, many people were gathering, chit-chatting, and eating in small little groups around the place with smiles and laughs happily!

It was fun to see this kind of place exist in Peru, in the ancient Andes :)




♡ Get $55 TRAVEL CREDIT
EARN CRYPTO while browsing

🎥 Check out all MY GEAR


All copy and photos are original content by me.

© waybeyondpadthai.com

TO SUPPORT WITH LOVE ♡ PLEASE SUBSCRIBE!!! TO MY SUPER DUPER FOOD CHANNEL

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency