Salted Fish & Chili Shrimp Paste Water Spinach (Ikan Asin & Kangkung Sambal Terasi)


Salted Fish & Chili Shrimp Paste Water Spinach



kan1.jpg


Foodies, nowadays I feeling homesick. Might be because I will go home 2 weeks later and I'm gonna excited to waiting that time.

Talking about homesick, there's a cuisine made by my mom who's always made me missed home. These cuisine is kind of our favorite, and I just made it today.

It's Salted Fish & Chili Shrimp Paste Water Spinach or in Indonesian Language, Ikan Asin dan Kangkung Sambal Terasi.

It's been a long time I have never cook these menu. Usually, I just have Chili Shrimp Paste Spinach Water for my lunch menu, but combination of Chili Shrimp Paste Spinach Water and Salted Fish are one of the perfect thing in the world. It's great combination which's Indonesian Peoples have done.

Cooking Salted Fish & Chili Shrimp Paste Water Spinach are very simple. You have no need long time to make this cuisine. It's about fry the Salted Fish and Stir the Water Spinach.

Before I tutoring you about How to Make Salted Fish & Chili Shrimp Paste Water Spinach there's an information about Salted Fish that you have to know. May be there's still unknown about Salted Fish. In Indonesian, this kind of Fish is very great demand. I don't know about another country, whether know about this fish or not.

Salted Fish

Salted fish is the kind of fish that is preserved by adding a lot of salt. Then fish meat would be rots in a short time. With these method, salted fish will last longer and avoid physical damage due to insect infestation, fly caterpillars and several other destructive microorganisms.

After that fish sprinkle by salt, these fish are dried, boiled or fermented to increase their shelf life.

How many kind of fish can made into Salted Fish. But at this time, the kind of my salted fish is mackerel.

Well, it's a little information about where salted fish came from. Now let me show you how to make Salted Fish & Chili Shrimp Paste Water Spinach.


kang7.jpg



What You Have To Prepare



20210910_123320.jpg


To make Salted Fish and Chili Shrimp Paste Spinach Water you have to prepare:

  • The Spinach Water (according your taste)
  • Salted Fish
  • 1 piece of Shrimp Paste
  • 7 pieces of Chili
  • Garlic
  • Onion
  • Salt
  • Sugar

Now, let's moving forward to how to cook Chili Shrimp Paste Water Spinach. About Salted Fish, you just have to fry it! Before you fry the salted fish, you have to wash it first.


20210910_125457.jpg


How to Cook
The Chili Shrimp Paste Water Spinach




First

Mortar the chili, onion, garlic. Don't forget to add the salt then return to mortar it! After the three ingredients smooth, add the shrimp paste and mortar it again until the shrimp paste smooth with all ingredients.


Second

Turn the stove with the medium heat. Heat the oil in a frying pan. After that stir the chili shrimp paste until withered and fragrant.

After the chili shrimp paste fragrant, add the enough water. While waiting the water is boiled, add the salt and the sugar. Addition the sugar is useful to make the food less spicy and not burn your mind.


Third

After the water boiled, add the water spinach and wait until withered.



kang5.jpg


Now you can enjoy your food!




kang4.jpg


Thank you for reading my Blog, hope you enjoy and looking forward my next simple recipes**

All Photos taken by Samsung Galaxy A10


Vivie Hardika

I have so many imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as human and as a girl. So writing very challenging. Since in Junior High School, I written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 10th published novels and all of that are romance.

Yeah, I proudly say that I am an mulititalent author!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency