MISO, Chicken Noodles Soup From Sumatera



MISO: Chicken Noodles Soup Special From Sumatera



image.png


Talking about Chicken Noodles Soup, Indonesia have so many variant about Chicken Noodles Soup. And you know that Chicken Noodles Soup in Sumatera have different texture and different way to make it. Chicken Noodles Soup from Sumatera rich in distinctive spices, named MISO.

Miso contains with vermicelli (white noodles), chicken, bean sprouts, and broth with spices.

The spices used here include lemongrass, kaffir lime leaves, lemon, tomato, basil, red chilies, garlic, shallots, scallions, and others.



For make Miso was so easy. You have to blend all spices then boil water with smooth spices.

image.png

image.png

image.png

all spices after you mortar or blend it.

For the vermicelli, you don't need to boil it. You just have to soak it for 30 minutes and then vermicelli will smooth.

image.png

image.png

the vermicelli after 30 minutes soaked


By the way, Miso was popular among student cause in every school canteen, they always provide Miso as their main menu. So Miso was being accompanying everyone's school period in Indonesia.



Vivie Hardika

I have so many imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as human and as a girl. So writing very challenging. Since in Junior High School, I written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 10th published novels and all of that are romance.

Yeah, I proudly say that I am an mulititalent author!

▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency