Ikan Bakar Pak Tarjo | Fish Grill by Pak Tarjo


Fish Grill by Pak Tarjo


20210828_120633.jpg


Hi everyone...

Talking about street culinary, near my place, there's a restaurant which's so popular with their main menu, that is Fish Grilled by Pak Tarjo. Pak Tarjo was an owner of that restaurant and the restaurant's name is Ayam Bakar Pak Tarjo.

Fish Grill by Pak Tarjo is located at Jl. Arteri Permata Hijau No. 22, Kebayoran Lama, South Jakarta. It's needs to walk around 5 minutes from my home.

20210828_120706.jpg

The specialty of Fish Grill by Pak Tarjo was a special recipes of spices that invites taste buds. This restaurant is established since 1998 and until now. Even this restaurant has been reviewed by several national television station because of its popularity.

They were provided how many kind of fish, there are pomfret fish, chickens, groupers, snapper, cakes, baronang and others.


20210828_120619.jpg

20210828_120629.jpg

Last time I and my friend went to that restaurant and chosen our fish. We have chosen Kerapu Fish, and we chosen the spices. Then we have to wait the waiters prepare our order.

We were waited in the table provided. While we were wait, others waiter has given us the side dish. It was Otak-Otak and Tahu Bakso (Meatball Tofu).


OTAK-OTAK


20210828_121119.jpg

20210828_121126.jpg

This is the side dish named Otak-otak. Otak-otak is food made from minced mackerel wrapped in banana leaves. This snack is grilled and served with spicy sour sauce.

This snack is found in Tanjung Pinang and Palembang and being popular in several cities in Indonesia like Sumatra and Java. In Jakarta, how many seller sell the Otak-otak in the street with their bicycle cart.

I really like this Otak-Otak.



Tahu Bakso


20210828_121157.jpg

20210828_121132.jpg

Tahu Bakso is Meatball Tofu who is originating from Ungaran, Semarang, Central java. Tahu Bakso is made by tofu which is filled with meatballs in the middle.

It's really delicious for eat directly or dipped into soy sauce with cayenne pepper and peanut sauce. But my favorite was eating Tahu Bakso without any sauce.


After waiting for 1 hour, our order is ready. The fish grilled was comes with rice and lalapan, (fresh vegetables). There are lettuce, cucumber, basil, green eggplant, shaved salad, and chili.

We were enjoy our order. Even when I written this story, I really want to eat Fish grilled by Pak Tarjo again cause their menu is very delicious.

That fish is good enough to consumed by two peoples. It's not much and it's not a little. Because we were hungry, we order 1 pack of rice again and we have very full. Haha...

Have you been here, buddies? If have not, I'm ready to guide you. Hahaha


Vivie Hardika

I have so many imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as human and as a girl. So writing very challenging. Since in Junior High School, I written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 10th published novels and all of that are romance.

Yeah, I proudly say that I am an mulititalent author!

n
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency