Traditional Vietnamese dishes( DISH INDISPENSABLE DURING HOLIDAYS OR VIETNAM TET )

img_7681.png
Hello, friends!
As a child, I used to see my grandmother regularly cooking it for my family celebrations or Tet" New Year". At the time I know the dish was delicious that day, but I was forced to eat too much, so I'm a little bit sick of it. I didn't know at the time why there was every holiday on the menu. Later, when I grew up, I learned how delicious and meaningful the food was. When away from home, and my grandma died, I understood, not just that food, but that it was my grandma's love for me and my family. At the time I just helped my grandma prepare these ingredients and watched her cook. So whenever I cook this dish, I often remember my grandmother. Now I can cook this dish myself, but it still seems to be missing something very special, probably without my grandma at all, without the taste of hometown..

You know, I'm very lucky to have been born and raised in Vietnam, where there are many, many great, famous dishes and better luck than that, I get to share them, and introduce them to you.

So today I wanna share with you HOW I COOK THIS FOOD😊.

THE MAIN COOKING MATERIAL

  1. Pork belly: 1kg-1,5kg
  2. Duck egg or the chicken egg: 10 egg
  3. Fresh coconut 1, or without is ok.
  4. Chili, pepper, red onion, garlic, sugar, salt, medium-size cooking pot or electric cooker, fish sauce.

LET'S GET STARTED😋.

STEP 1
Egg: Hard-boiled eggs, then stripped off the shell. ( I wash pork while I boiled eggs. )

img_7671.jpg

img_7665.jpg
( Soaking the eggs in water to make them cool and easier to peel ).

img_7667.jpg

img_7659.jpg

STEP 2
Clean Pork: To cut the pork into medium size, then wash them with water and salt ( I usually use the salt wash them), wash bout 2-3 times to ensure them clean. Then put them in the basket and wait for them dry. Then put a pot of boiling water after it, add a spoon of the salt, wait for the water to boil, and put the pork in it, and boil it for 2-3 minutes. Then take them out and put them in the basket and wait for them dry. ( This step is very important because it removes the smell of pork.)

img_7670.jpg

img_7669.jpg

img_7666.jpg

img_7664.jpg

img_7663.jpg

STEP 3
While the wait for the pork to dry, I repair a marinade for pork. Stripped off the garlic and red onion, then slice them into small. Then start marinade pork. Put them in the cooking pot then put the pork too, put it 3 spoons of salt, 5 spoons of sugar, then mixed up them.

img_7663.jpg

STEP 4, HOW TO COLOR for DISH and Cook
Take out a frying pan, then put in 5 spoons of oil then add 4 spoons of sugar. Put them sit and boil, use the chopsticks and mix them up, until they brown, then quickly put the pork and mixed them up again for about 2 minutes, then put it into the pot or electric cooker. Then add fish sauce put it in one shaft of rice bowl, and water about 4-5 rice bowls ( about 1 liter ), and boiled them for about 1-1,5 hours. Then taste if it tasted sweet and salty is okay.

img_7662.jpg

img_7658.jpg

img_7668.jpg

img_7660.jpg

img_7657.jpg

img_7654.jpg
( This is the second day after the heat up )

img_7653.jpg

img_7656.jpg
( Third days )

img_7655.jpg

So that the way I did that was, I didn't add coconut juice, I just used water to make it. Because lockdown is my place so that is why I can't go out and buy coconut. But don't worry about it, if don't have coconut juice still okay. It's my own way of doing it, you can inlay the internet.

I hope you like my post 😀
I hope you will read my next post. If you like my post, you can reblog my post for everyone can see and know about Vietnam. I'll be very happy about it.😊😘😉
Thanks for spending your time reading my post. Let's comment. I'd be very happy to know you read my post. That would give me a lot of motivation.
I'm trying to tell you about my life and the people of my country, Vietnam. All pictures of my own, not on the internet. I took all the pictures on my phone.
Thanks for reading my post. Wishing everyone a lot of health❣️
See you again my friends.😘😊😊❣️❣️

You can contact me on Twitter @JolinaVuu 😉

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency