The childhood dish of almost every child growing up in Vietnam.

img_9270.png

This afternoon in Saigon, it was raining heavily, those rains reminded me of my childhood with my grandmother, the days of wandering in the fields, the days when I was at school. Every morning when I have breakfast with sticky rice, I am infinitely happy. 1 squeeze of sticky rice is full until noon, squeezed sticky rice is wrapped in a cake, then outside add a sheet of banana leaf for extra clean, covered with a layer of peanut or sesame salt, then add some shredded coconut..sweet taste of sticky rice, the salty taste of salt, the fatty taste of coconut and peanuts, it's hard to resist..The more I remember, the more I crave... So this afternoon I decided to feed my whole family with sticky rice.
My son is also a huge fan of all kinds of Vietnamese sticky rice, normally you eat all kinds of sticky rice, but with sticky rice, you love them dearly. Maybe it's my mother's genetics,...Haha..😃

HOW TO COOK SOFT, COMFORTABLE, AND BEAUTIFUL AND GLOSSY STICKY RICE?

❣️❣️The recipe I cook is like this:

🍃* Ingredients:*

  • 500g sticky rice (Northern sticky rice is the best in Vietnam, priced at 35-45,000 VND)
  • Pandan leaves: 7-10 leaves
  • 300ml coconut milk and 1 little shredded coconut rice
  • 50-60g sugar
  • Salt: 2 tablespoons- 30g Peanuts, 10g sesame
    ## How to:

img_9263.jpg

STEP 1
Wash the glutinous rice, then mix with 2 tablespoons of salt and mix well. Next, grind the pandan leaves with 300ml of water, filter it through the ray and then put it in the sticky rice to soak.

Note: If you want the sticky rice to have a nice aroma and color, you can add 1 teaspoon of pandan flavor.

STEP 2
Salt is very important, giving salt a bit salty like this will help the soaked sticky rice not to be greasy and cook without shedding. When eating sticky rice, it has a very delicious salty taste.
STEP 3
To make sticky rice shiny and delicious, in this step, everyone adds 200ml of coconut milk, mix well, and then soak the sticky rice for 5-6 hours!
STEP 4
After the sticky rice is soaked, be sure to remove the water, drain and put it in a steamer for 30 minutes. The remaining pandan leaves put a little on sticky rice and steamed water for fragrance. Now take advantage of roasting sesame and peanuts. After roasting, add 1/2 teaspoon of salt and 3 teaspoons of sugar, mix well.
After the sticky rice is cooked, open the lid and add 50ml of coconut milk, stir well, steam for another 5 minutes.

img_9264.jpg

STEP 5
After 5 minutes, open it, add 3 tablespoons of sugar and the remaining 50ml of coconut milk and stir for a second time. Steam for about 8 more minutes to complete the delicious pandan sticky rice

img_9260.jpg

img_9262.jpg

img_9266.jpg

img_9259.jpg

img_9265.jpg

img_9261.jpg

❣️❣️❣️I wish you success.❣️❣️❣️

This post is 100% written by me, and the pictures are taken by me with my iPhone 7. Thank you for taking the time to read my post, I hope it helps you to relieve some stress at work and feel comfortable reading them. Wishing you a lot of health and joy in life. If you like you can reblog to let everyone know about this place. Thanks a lot.😊

img_8176.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency