BOX & CO; rice box with many variants

IMG20211005165607 (1).jpg



The pandemic has changed many things in the world, including food. A lot of people in the post-pandemic era don't like eat out, other than because for a year they have been used to being advised not to go anywhere, which has created new vigilance for some groups. So don't be surprised if the food delivery service is never empty of buyers.


IMG20211005165416.jpg

IMG20211005165651.jpg


Box & Co is here by offering a wide selection of menus at affordable prices. Actually, Box & Co is not the only brand that offers boxed rice menus, however, I wanted to try it because Box & Co is new and not many franchise shops exist.
What menus does Box & Co provide?

  • SPECIAL PACKAGE BOX & CO
  • THRIFTY SET
  • TAITU
  • JUMBO SET

Because all the menus and package lists look very good, for a while I was confused about choosing. until finally, my choice was on the TAITU Spicy package which consisted of one portion of fried chicken rice and one serving of fried chicken rice with sambal matah. This set is priced at almost IDR 50K.


IMG20211005165540.jpg



TASTE REVIEWS


IMG20211005165749.jpg

IMG20211005165918.jpg


I had high expectations for the taste of these two variants. Usually, the chili sauce for geprek chicken tends to be spicy and sharp on the tongue. The most distinctive thing about sambal geprek is the taste of the garlic. because it is made from fresh garlic, fresh cayenne pepper and other spices, chicken gerpek is a favorite for spicy lovers and garlic lovers, including me.


IMG20211005170058.jpg


However, at Box & Co, the geprek chicken seasoning doesn't taste good. the composition between garlic and cayenne is lack.


How about chili sauce?


SUpposedly, the original sambal from Bali is made of onions, garlic, chilies that are sliced ​​into small pieces and then mixed with the fried shrimp paste, then mixed with hot oil and lime juice. What did I find in one Box & Co box? This is more like chili paste, all of which are fried. Its okay! luckily it tastes good. however, this does not include sambal matah in my opinion. I'm sorry Box & Co.

But I like the texture of the rice. perfectly cooked, not too tough and not too mushy.


IMG20211005165827.jpg


Overall,I want to give this 3 stars out of 5. It still tastes good, even though it doesn't match the chili sauce.

okay, thanks for reading my review, Hive.

Happy weekend!


*All pictures weren taken with Oppo Reno 5f



211526006_367719348117833_6779401666242969883_n.jpg

Titis N

Hi, I am the child of the universe, I like to read books with various genres. I was born in the city of batik but can't draw batik yet. I want to be a novelist, but my works are only short poems that are included in anthology books.

please share my content if you feel my content is good for everyone to read. Thank you. Let's be friends!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency