My favorite green smoothie

I love smoothies

I don't know about you but smoothies are my go to quite often during the summer months. Fruit is available in abundance but quite often also soon too ripe to eat normally. This is the perfect moment to add fruit (or vegetables) to a smoothie! Making a smoothie is easy and it's quick, so even if you don't have much time, you can collect some ingredients from the kitchen and turn them into a smoothie quite fast. No excuses allowed for not having enough time when it comes to smoothies!

My favorite smoothie is a green one

The funny thing is, that I tried to make a green smoothie last summer once, and stick to that recipe ever since. Not only because I love how it turned out myself, but also because it's the one smoothie that my daughter loves to drink and is probably the healthiest of all the smoothies I make as well. I discovered that adding avocado to a smoothie gives the smoothie such a nice creamy texture.

At one point I started using coco milk for most smoothies, unless I don't have any, but usually we do. I think the no added sugars are great, but it also gives the smoothies an extra nice touch because of the coco flavor. You probably love it or hate it, I love it!

Ingredients

These ingredients are enough for three smoothies at least, we always have a bit extra with 2 adults and one child.

  • 3 ripe bananas
  • 2 avocados (in case they're expensive, I use only 1)
  • baby spinach
  • coco milk
  • sometimes I add honey, this time it wasn't needed

I think adding mint would be very nice as well, but every single time I hunt for mint, I can't find any as these supermarkets don't sell it. I plan on growing my own soon instead.

I usually add all the ingredients in the blender at once, unless there are harder veggies in there that need more blending (such as carrot), but this smoothie can be mixed all at once without any trouble. In just a few minutes, you will have yourself a healthy and tasty green smoothie!

Enjoy your smoothie!

Do you have a favorite smoothie? Which one is it? Any secret ingredients you wish to share?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency