Dill and Cottage Cheese Pie (Kapros Turos Lepeny)

Happy Sunday, Everyone!

I had a great birthday on Friday.

My youngest got me a box of Ferrero Rocher chocolate, and as he was handing me the box he said, "Happy Birthday, Mommy. I got you this. Can I have some though, as they are my favorite" 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

My oldest played me Aura Lee on his trumpet and I learned something new. Apparently Elvis Presley's song, Love Me Tender, borrows melody from Aura Lee. My oldest said, "I've been practicing this song, and thought this sounds nice for your birthday. I think you will like it". And as he was playing, I was like, hey, that's Love Me Tender. I know that song. He said, nope, it's called Aura Lee. I sang along while he was playing the trumpet. Later I Googled and learned yep, I was right, he was definitely correct too 😊

Anyhoo!

For today's recipe it is Dill and Cottage Cheese Pie. It is my husband's favorite and using his late grandmother's recipe, and here are the ingredients 😊

20220116_181236_1642898578811.jpg

Crust:

1 1/4 c enriched flour
3 tsp BP
A generous pinch of fine sea salt
1 yolk
1/2 c unsalted butter
4 tbsp sour cream

Filling:

500 g turo (farmer's cheese)
2 yolk
3 tbsp fresh/frozen dill
A generous pinch of fine sea salt
3 egg whites

Topping:

2-4 tbsp sour cream

Serving:

Icing sugar

Steps in the vid!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency