Fresh figs and blackberry salad for the soul

Hello dear friends, I know you all are already slipping into the Monday mood and salad on a Monday morning is usually mehh but why not yea ?

242847361_2639100999730265_6506949893832025675_n.jpeg

But I bought these figs 1 week back and agar aaj nahi banati toh itne mehnge figs kharaab ho jate (If I don't make them today these expensive figs would spoil) haan figs costly hain yahan (Yes figs are expensive ASF in India) the good ones especially. I was procrastinating making this fig salad for a long time now, but then I saw a friends weekly theme Fig recipes and fir kya tha main lag gayee .. kuch na sahi toh kya pata ek feature mil jaye 😂 .. ab nahi mila toh please mera mazzak mat udana .. haan ok ??

Please 🙏 be compassionate to me, if this fig salad does not gets featured on my friends page 😂😂 ... waise toh I know aap log salad nahi banaoge kahan tyohar ke mausam main salad khata hai koi aur woh bhi figs ki.


Figs blackberry salad recipe:

  • Layer the mixed greens in a salad plate, quartered figs, blackberries, roasted walnuts & goat cheese.

  • Drizzle Honey balsamic Vinaigrette dressing.

  • For roasted walnuts, chop the walnuts and oven roast for 5 to 10 mins at 180 °C.

  • For honey balsamic vinaigrette dressing, 2 tbsp balsamic vinegar, 1 tbsp honey, 1/4 cup olive oil 1 tsp dijon mustard, coarse salt & pepper. Put everything in a small mason jar and shake well to mix.

Easyyyy, Have an amazing day people ❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency