Gluten-free Chocolate Hazelnut cookies with M&Ms and Cranberries (THESE ARE SOOOO INCREDIBLY GOOD!)

Gluten-Free Chocolate Hazelnut cookies with M&Ms and Cranberries

These might sound a bit odd, but I am here to tell you that the combination is incredible!

This is another recipe that I have developed for my clients. They have a sweet yet tartness to them. This is one of my on the fly experimental recipes that surprised the heck out of me! Oh!! Did I mention that they are gluten-free?!

20201021_071053_resized.jpg

Preheat oven to 350 degrees

Ingredients:
3 cups oatmeal (quick or old fashion)
13 oz jar of Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
2 Eggs
1/3 cup of M&Ms (chocolate coated candies work just a well)
1/2 cup light brown sugar (if I had replacement brown sugar, I would have used it instead)
2/3 cup of dried Cranberries
1 cup of Sugar or Sugar replacement (both work great!)

20201021_061730_resized.jpg

In a medium mixing bowl throw all the ingredients together

20201021_062455_resized.jpg

Mix thoroughly. (I use gloves to mix everything and mold my cookies)

20201021_063036_resized.jpg

I mold my cookies by hand because they tend to spread very little.

20201021_063252_resized.jpg

Now, usually I am a firm believer of using parchment paper on my cookie sheet for baking, but unfortunately there wasn't any. So I lined the cookie sheet (shiny side down) for baking and easy cleanup.

20201021_063851_resized.jpg

These particular cookies spread a bit so you may not want to crowd them (like I did 😖)

20201021_065512_resized.jpg

Bake the cookies for about 15 minutes. Now there is a trick to these that you need to pay attention to in order to bake them. The cookies will be shiny until they are almost baked. Once the shine dissipates, turn the oven off and let them bake for 3-5 minutes more.

20201021_070248_resized.jpg

This is what they should look like once they are done baking.

Give them time to cool completely before trying to remove them or they will fall apart.

The texture is crunchy on the outside with a softer middle. If you want them to soften and be less crispy, place them in a storage bag and they will soften a bit.

Please let me know if you make them and if you enjoyed them as much as my client and I did.

Enjoy!

@}->- @Tempy43

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency