A Sweet Treat From Germany <3


The daughter of our neighbor currently lives in Germany and recently she sent some stuff to her family. Last night, their other daughter came and gave us this sweet treat. I'm glad to receive it from them. Such thoughtful neighbors. <3

image.png


It's a kind of sweet with hazelnut, caramel, nougat cream and chocolate. Well, that's what I understood from reading the writings on the box. The appearance looked pretty cute too. It has 15 pieces of this treat inside.

When I opened the box, the inside looked like this.

image.png

image.png


They look lovely! I especially like the gold container as it looks so pretty and attractive. From this view, the sweet looks like an inverted mushroom. haha Let's try to take one out!

image.png


From the bottom earlier, you can actually see the chocolate part... whereas from the top, you can see a dome-shaped caramel.

image.png


And when you bite on it, you'll taste the nougat especially the hazelnut bits. It's a very nice combination. It was sweet especially because of the caramel, but the nougat, hazelnut and chocolate weren't that sweet, so they just blended in pretty well.

It was delicious and I happily shared it with my parents. There are still some pieces left. It's perfect for dessert after a meal, or simply a snack anytime you crave for something sweet. I wonder if this is available somewhere in my country. I'd definitely want to buy one! ^^


✧༺♥༻∞♥∞༺♥༻✧



@tegoshei.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency