MY BEST VEGAN RICE RECIPE

Rice is one of my familie's favourite dishes. Now. But it was so not always;)) early I couldn't cook it well, because it was more like rice porridge, but I like when rice is crumbly.

Now I can do it tasty and crumbly. At last I've found my ideal way to do it:)

  • unpolished rice

  • onions
  • carrots
  • turmeric, garlic, pepper, salt. bay leaf
  • any plant oil or ghee oil

I always soak rice for 8-10 hours. Then it's ready for cooking.
At first we cut veggies and fry them for about 3 min.

Then we add there soaked rice and fry them together for 5 min more.

Then it's a very important step to add necesaary water amount. It depends on rice, and we should be attentive. I read recommendations on rice package.
Here it was said to use proportion 1:1,5.
So I add not very much mater.
Then I shut the frying pan with a cover for 30 min.

And it's over! I didn't touch it during this time, and when I open my cover I see a perfect result of crumbly rice.

My son adores it, so it will be our tasty supper today;)

I share my way, and you, guys, please share your recipes of crumbly rice;)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency